Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old man | Hawthorne, CA, USA | Seeking women 22-41 within 35 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
I'll tell you later
6'2" (187cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Are tou looking for, truth, compassion, understanding, empathy, in an fit, unique package? Well hello I'm Dave.

In his own words

I'm new to this whole online dating thing. I am here to start a new chapter in my life. I do believe in the idea of true love and devotion. I think it is important to love who you are, what you do, and those around you. I'm extremely loyal and truthful, a lie is the biggest act of disrespect one can engage in. I'm a very giving and helpful person, I like to be there in all ways for those I care about. I really enjoy seeing my loved friends and family smile. Don't mess with my friends, they are my blood and my life and I will make you rue the day if you bring them pain of any sort. I base many of my moral and philisophical views off of super heroes. I crack odd jokes and tend to do more than a few funny voices. I've been told I should do voice-over work. My natural voice has a bit of bass to it. I love watching movies, reading fiction novels and comic books, talking, writing, music (all sorts), and sports. Those are all things I can't get enough of. My friends think I would make a really good super hero. I love to push myself mentally and physically. I'm self taught in everything, music, writing, art, and film history and making. I may not have degrees to show, but I don't care about that stuff, a piece of paper doesn't make me more or less intelligent. The real dirt on Dave: I am a clean slate. I have never had what you would call a real relationship (unless you count the girlfriend I had in the 3rd grade, I don't). I was always the one put in the friend zone because I am too nice and a bit odd. Also I have been known to come off strongly, I can be very passionate. So I took some years off from the pursuit of a relationship to work on my writing craft and myself as well. Now I feel great about me and I'm ready to start something. Also I have not had a bunch of flings or one-night stands. I've been working at making myself the best I can be for the right woman. I can be soft and tender as well as passionate and strong. I am a die-hard romantic with an unbreakable sexual appetite. So if your shy about your body or about showing affection we probably won't work out. I bike and walk everywhere I go. I don't own a car. I have been hit by a car more than 30 times and have not broken a single bone. I tend spend it a good portion of my money and free time on eating out, buying gifts, or adding to one of my collections. I'd like to spend it on an important female, but time and tide will tell. If you are looking for a wealthy man I am not him. I do work hard and take my financial responsibilities seriously. I do plan on having some degree of financial success from my screenplays and/or comic scripts. I love building my writing art and furthering my craft. I want to build a family of my own someday, but I am not in a hurry. I really love my father and think he is one of the greatest people ever. He is the one that instilled in me that to love is the one rule above all others. I'm also very active, bike rides, walks, hikes, all sorts of work-outs, and my own fight training program. I like to play basket ball(it's been a while though) and I watch my fair share of sports. I'm big Dallas Cowboys fan. What I'm looking for... A woman that is caring, smart, and loves the oddities of life; she should have wild adventurous passion and quiet, rational intelligence; a movie or comic book geek would be a major plus. And in case you're wondering I tend to notice lips and eyes first. This is a work in progress. Thanks for your time.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Cycling, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite things

Marvel, DC and Indy Comic Books; Peter David; David Finch; Warren Ellis; Big Bang Theory; Simpsons; Primus; Wu-Tang; Nick Cave; Tom Waits; White Stripes; Kung-Fu Films; Wes Anderson; Jim Jarmusch; Eddie Izzard; George Carlin. Movies, music, art &...

For fun

Going to a see a good film, other times I read (a little of all sorts of fiction but mostly comic books), I like to take in all forms of art, I love to write, long walks & bike rides in interesting areas. I'm open to new adventures with good company

Last read

The Hobbit; all sorts of comic books; Total Film magazine



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: I'll tell you later Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Retail / Food services No preference
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference