Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old man | Santa Monica, CA, USA | Seeking women 24-30 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'2" (187cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Would you like to play a game?

In his own words

It’s weird to fill this profile with tons of information about myself when I’d really prefer our “first” interaction to have more back and forth. But since we have to start somewhere, here goes. For the last three years I’ve worked as a game designer on a massively successful online multiplayer game, played by millions of people each day across the globe. It’s the reason I moved to LA and it’s the reason I’m likely to stick around in the area for a good while. I’m really lucky, since this is my “total dream job”. But it’s also something to which I’m extremely well suited and have been preparing for my whole life. My ongoing study of games and game design also leads to playing a lot of games, across many different media. In fact, one of my favorite things to do is host friends over for dinner and board and/or card games. Very relevant to video game design, it may surprise some to hear. Board gaming is actually so broad a domain that I think there is a game suited to pretty much anyone. If you have no idea what I’m talking about, google Dominion, 7 Wonders, and Ticket to Ride. (If you’re already into board games, then yeah, those are only the “gateway” games, but they’re a great starting point.) Speaking of hosting friends for dinner, I also enjoy cooking. It’s a hobby I’m developing right now, but one which is very rewarding. My signature dish is veal with lemon caper sauce. I also make an excellent apricot kugel. I read science fiction and fantasy. I like hiking, tennis, and yoga. I love a good debate. I’ve got a nerdy sense of humor. I live in my own house in Santa Monica. I’m financially stable. I’m looking forward to raising a family, and while I don’t expect to launch into that anytime soon, your long-term life goals should include something approximating “a loving and lifelong relationship and to create an awesome family.” Pets and number of kids up for debate, but keep in mind that four players (2 adults, 2 kids) works well for a lot of board games. I’m kidding about that last bit. The worst thing about online dating is the weakness of communicating through email and texts. Nothing replaces verbal and face-to-face interaction. I like to get on the phone, on skype, on ventrilo, whatever, quickly, not waste a ton of time messaging back and forth. So you should message me if you’re interested in talking.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I like Cats, Dogs

Favorite hot spots

Hosting parties at my place. Dining out at Bru's Wiffle, The Farmhouse, Thai or Japanese food, R D Kitchen, and Palmeri. Hiking in the hills and mountains NW of Santa Monica. Power Yoga.


Stanford University, Stanford, CA

For fun

Reading fiction, hiking, tennis, trying new restaurants, travelling with family and friends.

Last read

Presently re-reading The Lord of the Rings. Recently read About a Boy, Altered Carbon, and Neuromancer. Favorite books: A Song of Ice and Fire, The Kingkiller Chronicles, Accelerando, and A Deepness in the Sky.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Game Designer
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I've got ancestors from Russia, Belgium, Italy, and Morocco.
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Jewish
Culturally Jewish, atheist spiritually.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Stanford University, majored in Symbolic Systems. This was awesome since it let me study a whole bunch of different things while filling out the requirements for the major, including psychology, philosophy, and computer science.