Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old woman | Lafayette, LA, USA | Seeking men 34-49 within 25 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'3" (160cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
So, I've always hated writing about myself,...

In her own words

So, I've always hated writing about myself, and dating websites make this hatred even more palpable. I've been single for about three years now, moved out to San Diego to chase a dream of obtaining my doctorate - and I'm almost there! (moving back to Lafayette in June) - but in the process realized I miss the intimacy and romance that comes along with being in a relationship. About me - I'm a mom of two kids that live out-of-state with their dad. "Baby daddy" and I have a great relationship now that we aren't married. He is an awesome father and I respect him for everything he does for them, and in turn for me. I wouldn't be completing my doctorate if he wasn't the exceptional father he is. I'm a nurse, working towards my doctorate, with the goals of becoming a nurse practitioner and professor at some point in the future. I love animals, especially dogs. I enjoy being near or on the water, although I've not yet taken surfing lessons. I enjoy cooking, reading, and mindless TV, and have a few TV shows that I will stop what I'm doing to watch. I'm quirky. I'm a dork. I am an individual, in the truest sense of the word. I love laughing and I do a lot of that at myself - stupid things I say, getting tongue-tied, you name it. But that's what life is about, right? Having good times along the way? Some of the best times of my life are times where I've nearly peed my pants from laughter... Hmm, TMI? I'm loyal, I will drop everything for a friend in need. I'm kind. I love kids and animals, except snakes! I'm not a neat-freak, but I like order - type-A personality, I guess. I LOVE my job - I may complain about it at times, but when it comes down to the nitty-gritty, there is nothing in the world I'd rather be doing to make a living. I was born in New Jersey, raised in North Carolina, and spent the last ten years of my life in Louisiana. Crawfish season is my favorite time of year, followed closely by Carnival season - good thing they usually overlap! I have a Southern accent, portray Southern charm, but do not have any Southern values. I'm a social liberal, but fiscally conservative - does that make me Libertarian? I don't closely follow politics. About you - You're charasmatic, charming, suave, smart, and respectful. You have a good sense of what you want out of life. You have few fears, and those you do have you can't wait to conquer. You like adventure. You love a good laugh - and you can laugh at yourself. And you're looking to share laughs and adventures with me...

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

I had the best dog on the planet, hands down! She was a Rhodesian Ridgeback - loyal and caring, just knew when I needed her to cuddle with me and was always willing to clean up spilled food, or knock stuff off the coffee table with her clumsy tail!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love NOLA, except not in the summer. I love NYC, and will before I die spend NYE there. I love SD for its reds, blues, greens, and sandy beiges. I love NC for its 3 regions . Recent went to London, can't wait to go back!!


University of San Diego, San Diego, CA

Favorite things

I like supes and superheroes. My favorite movies are about princesses finding their one true love (The Princess Bride, Ever After). I also quote The Godfather and Steel Magnolias from time to time. I love Tesla (band, man, and car).

For fun

I wish I could say I'm the most interesting woman in the world, truth is most of my time is spent studying, working, or hanging out with friends to blow off steam. For fun, I'd like to find someone to bring a little more interest and pizzaz.

Last read

Textbooks! I can't wait to be finished with school so that I can read a book for leisurely enjoyment!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Auburn / Red Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Grey, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness Administrative / Secretarial, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I'm a registered nurse - in case you didn't figure that one out ;) I'm also in school working towards my doctorate. Lots of ambition!!
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
"Caucasian" doesn't do me justice. It's more like "Heinz 57" - German, Irish, Dutch, Italian, Scotch and Peruvian to name a few.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I don't necessarily prescribe to a specific faith. I believe that all creatures are important to the cycle of life, but not that the "Hand of God" created everything. I was raised Catholic, but was given free will to question life's meaning.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
As stated above, I'm working towards my doctorate, and I'm ALMOST done. It's been a very long, winding road to this point and I'm excited to be done.