Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old man | Mercer Island, WA, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
It's a new dawn, it's a new day, it's a new life for me, and I'm feeling good.

In his own words

Hi I'm Rip/Rich/Richie/Richard I'm an infrastructurist, meaning I reallllly like cities and mass transportation and the underlying infrastructure (roads, pipes, power grids, etc) that allow cities to breathe. Nerdy maybe? The plan is to get my masters then PhD in Civil Engineering so my credit card says doctor on it and then go back to my first restaurant job and not tip. My favorite candy is Kit-Kat. Michael Jackson died on my golden birthday, the following birthday my Saab drowned in a rainstorm. I read the New Yorker but I'm not sure I get it. I can crack an egg one-handed. I love the muppets, baseball, biking, Michael Ian Black, Twin Peaks, skiing and camping. A few months ago a friend entered me in to the local alt-weekly hotness contest. I didn't vote, but I did win a runner-up place. Here's what they said about me (I neither confirm nor deny): -------------------------------------------------------------------- After graduating from the U, this Boston-born bachelor with a great sense of humor landed a gig with a local insurance company. "It kind of hurts my cool points," he deadpans. Nonsense. In this economy, nothing's hotter than steady employment. Nevertheless, the event-savvy Uptownian is casually grad school-shopping, mulling a master's degree in urban planning. With intelligence and a quick wit, Rip could literally charm the pants off any girl, but something tells us a good heart keeps him from using his powers nefariously. -------------------------------------------------------------------- You like to wear a T shirt and jeans and drink beer when you aren't doing your nails while watching Top Chef. You like to spend time outside camping or hiking (or at least be open to trying) as well as getting dressed up to go to a nice restaurant. You have goals and like to be pushed as much as pushing back. I want a best friend for adventures and travel, watching movies on the couch, exploring new restaurants, and to joke around with. If you've read this far then you deserve to know that I am unemployed. WAIT COME BACK. I'm not a bum, I'm not broke, I worked for several years in a job I hated to be able to save up and enjoy some time off and am happier than ever if that's worth anything. This summer I worked on a goat farm in southern Minnesota and spent nearly 3 weeks on a 6,000 mile road trip (in which I proudly ate no fast food). Currently I work part time at a cooking school, learning new dishes/cuisines and helping students learn the basics, and I volunteer my computer skills to an international non-profit organization as well as do contract data analysis work as it comes up. So really I just don't have a 9-5 desk job... Having said all that, I bet you can do better than just winking, give it a try!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Golf, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

I tolerate cats. I want a dog. Give me a dog,

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Joe Bar Cafe, Le Pichet, Gas Works Park, Volunteer Park, Pike Place Mkt, Elliot Bay Books, Trader Joe's


University of Minnesota, Twin Cities Campus, Minneapolis, MN

Favorite things

Books: A Confedaracy of Dunces, Kitchen Confidential, David Foster Wallace TV: The Wire, Arrested Development, Twin Peaks, 30 Rock, Community, X-Files, Modern Family, Breaking Bad, Parks n Rec, West Wing, HIMYM, Daily Show/Colbert

For fun

Sounders, Mariners, museums, hiking, cooking, reading, movies, music shows, not video games, photography, biking, camping

Last read

Out West



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English, French, Japanese English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BS in Economics, so technically I'm a scientist