Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Canal Street, NY, USA | Seeking women 21-35 within 30 miles of New York, NY

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'3" (190cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
I like my life: my job, my friends, and my...

In his own words

I like my life: my job, my friends, and my prospects for the future. I'm into self improvement. I take care of my body and my mind. I like to set difficult goals and find ways to achieve them. I write music. I write short stories and screenplays. I sometimes act on TV shows and indie movies for fun. I create digital art. I design and build buildings (this is the only one of my creative endeavors that I actually get paid to do). I jog, play football and play soccer in the park. I lift weights and do Pilates to stay in shape. I like interesting new restaurants. I like to travel and explore places I have never been. I love to play volleyball on the beach. The most damning thing ever said about me was that I'm really good at a lot of different things, but I'm not exceptional at anything. I take pride in the way I dress and take care of my skin. You can blame this on a girlfriend in college who brainwashed me into wearing sunblock and doing facials and masques with her. I look like I'm a couple of years under 30. My photos aren't lying or from ten years ago. I don't drink alcohol. It doesn't bother me if you do, but if your only real hobby is drinking, then we probably won't get along. I sometimes like to push the boundaries of my comfort zone. This does not mean I will sit through a movie / art show / performance piece and not leave if it really, really sucks. I like to dance, and am not afraid to embarrass myself to prove it. I'm looking for a simple relationship with an awesome woman. At some point I want to realize that I couldn't see my life without her. I would like her to be smart, funny, fit, and have an awesome smile that takes my breath away. I might as well go ahead and add a unicorn horn to her forehead since the longer my list gets the more she seems like something from myth. :P I want to meet a woman who is smarter than I am. A little smarter is fine, but a lot smarter would be preferable. I'm tired of dating women who aren't aware of the existence of important historical figures but somehow know the shoe size of each of the Braxton sisters. Smh. If I sound like a little bit of an intellectual snob, then maybe I am, or maybe I just aspire to be one. If you play Ruzzle, WordWithFriends or QuizUp with me I will totally fall in love with you.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Football, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.



Political views

Middle of the Road


Tennessee State University, Nashville, TN

Favorite things

I have a variety of interests that keep me busy. If it's interesting and not likely to kill me, I'm all for it. :P

Last read

"Black Dog of Fate" by Peter Balakian, The Economist (I used to work there a lifetime ago), The New York Times.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Never No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Being self employed has its benefits and its drawbacks. Some days I'll work for 20 hours, and some days I'll take the day off and go to the park. I do my best work in the middle of the night when there are no interruptions and I can focus.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian, Other No preference
I'm Swedish, Brazilian, Irish, German, Danish American
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
I was born and raised LDS (Mormon). I'm not an adherent to any organized religion.
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I went to college at three different schools, and didn't really learn anything at any of them. I learn kinesthetically and prefer to figure things out for myself by actually doing them.