Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old man | South Orange, NJ, USA | Seeking women 21-40 within 20 miles of Rahway, NJ

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
please be funny! sense of humor is a must!!

In his own words

I don't even know where to begin to describe myself but if I can sum it up in this amount of words, I would say that I have been shaped by what I have experienced. I was born in Florida but I grew up in Colombia. I moved back to the U.S when I was 13, this time to Brooklyn, New York. I consider New York home, even though I only lived here for a couple of years, before I went to the Marines, it influenced me a lot. At 18 I joined the Marines, If I could I would do it all over again, I am the person I am today (good and bad) due to the experiences there. I traveled the world and I went to war. The things that I saw weather good or bad gave me a better understanding of the world and allowed me to be open to new ideas and more of an open minded world view. It was all of those experiences that made me who I am today. The general idea people get about me when they meet me is that I am a person with a maturity level way above my age but I still like to have fun like a person of my age. This is hard to understand sometimes, I find it hard to describe myself without it sounding like a bragging contest. So lets list some of the negative: I am open minded but very conservative about some issues. I'm idealistic. It is extremely painful for me to do something i've lost interest in. I am extremely faithful even when I shouldn't be. I am somewhat shallow. I like to make people laugh. I recently moved to New Jersey and I am getting to know the area but I will always consider Brooklyn, NY my home. I spent the last ten years in the Marines and in the Corporate world preparing for my dream job, to make a long story short, I was blessed to get that opportunity. So now that my life is in the right place professionally I would like to share it with someone. I keep a small circle, but there is always room for someone new in my life. I want to meet people with goals, positive thinkers, people with class, good taste and drama free, so that pretty much rules out half of you. I want to be impressed, intellectually that is. I'm pretty forward, life is way to short for me not tell you whats on my mind. I don't spend a lot of time online, I haven't chatted online with anyone in like in like 10 years, so to make a long story short, if I like u, I will tell u, much easier that way. I still believe in actual phone calls and really good dates. Call me old fashion I guess. Please do not try to figure me out or understand me for the mere purpose of catering to it. I would like a person that will be true to themselves and that will compromise enough to be able to be in a relationship without giving up their own identity. After being in the military for so long I have a hard time with personal servitude. In past relationships I actually enjoyed the cooking and cleaning and refuse to let anyone do my laundry or pick up after me. I hope I said enough to paint a picture of who I am without sounding like a crazy person. I have really good sense of humor and do not like to take my self too serious. VERY IMPORTANT NOTE ABOUT ME: I was married before. I did it very young and though It did not work out, I can not categorize it as a mistake. It was during that relationship that I matured (i was very young). Not only did I come out of it wiser but managed to avoid all financial and mental damage that usually comes along with a divorce. For that, I am very thankful.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Birds, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

I would love to have a monkey, but I heard they are not very polite.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I lived in Japan on two occasions for about 6 months each. I really liked the experience and it still has a lot of influence on my life.


Florida Gulf Coast University, Fort Myers, FL

Favorite things

I like a wide variety of things, as long as it has substance.

For fun

This is a hard question to ask because I can't image doing the same thing year after year but a few hobbies remain constant. I really like Mixed Martial Arts, though I am a fan now, i used to practice the sport and plan on starting again soon.

Last read

call me old school but I usually start my day with the newspaper. I usually wake up early and read the New York times on line. I've been into philosophy books lately also.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Stocky Slender, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Vice President EM Realty Corp.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference