Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Daphodillls

31 year old woman | Madison Square, NY, USA | Seeking men 27-40 within 5 miles of New York, NY

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
This is how I roll.

In her own words

I'm optimistic, hard-working, fun and athletic extroverted introvert. Down-to-earth, but ambitious. I originally hail from Western PA (youngest of four), but have lived in New York for 12 years and still would never want to live anywhere else (though I have an innate fondness for trees, wildlife, wide open spaces and beef jerky). I grew up in the country and get the itch to leave the city every now and then. My photos don't reflect this, but I love to travel and try to have trips planned, even if they're just weekend getaways. I've always had a soft spot for the Spanish language and having studied it for a long time (one of my favorites is San Sebastian...the perfect hybrid of mountains and ocean). Last year I won a foldable bike at work for "Taking Fun Seriously," I enjoy smiling, overuse the word "awesome" and am defending Halloween costume champion (I dressed as the Swedish Chef from the muppets). In my past life, I was a National level competitive figure skater and have skated in every major ice surface in NYC including MSG (Go Rangers!). I am a firm believer that exercise is good for both the mind and the body. One of my new years resolutions is to be a better NY Rangers fan. Willing to assist with that? On the flip, side, I can be a very quiet, curious, focused and creative person and like to spend time cooking and learning (proud of my nerdy streak). I just renovated my kitchen and make sure to always set aside time to use it (I post some of my bounty on IG via #CookingUpSomethingGood), even if it's just making eggs, toast and a really awesome cup of coffee (currently enjoying a stash of Sight Glass from SF). I can appreciate things of good quality, but I don't expect someone to provide those for me. Who am I looking for? An intelligent, active, kind and positive man who is ready to fire up his passport and can revel in taking the time to get to know someone.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Hockey, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs

I had a Siberian Husky growing up and can play with the big dogs.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I'm a devoted foodie...Bar Jamon, Aquavit, Whichcraft, Sockerbit Swedish candy shop, Mermaid Inn Oyster Bar, Despana. Best vacations have been San Sebastian, Hawaii, Stockholm, Barcelona, Paris and Sun Valley.

College

New York University, New York, NY

Favorite things

Sencha green tea, wine, oysters, ice skating, hearing and learning languages (especially Spanish) Pedro Almodovar and Hitchcock movies, Scandinavian design, the beach, NY Rangers, men in suits (note, not a requirement for you).

For fun

Recklessly surrendering my weekends to the never-ending awesomeness of NYC. I'm big on dancing, but can also appreciate a quiet night in the tub with some bubbles.

Last read

The Road by Cormac McCarthy (still trying to process how I feel about it).



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I work in digital advertising and love it. I take my job seriously, but also have a lot of fun with the people I work with.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Of Russian and Swedish decent. I can confirm this through my affinity for vodka, fish and ice sports.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I believe in treating people well and could wax poetic forever on kindness as an underrated quality in another human.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral