Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old man | Mar Vista, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-43 within 20 miles of Los Angeles, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Adventurous Artist looking for his Muse. Life is a journey - Let's pack our bags, we sail tonight!

In his own words

Welcome to my profile- :) About Me: I'm a work in progress, always interested in learning something new. Next... hmmm... maybe a new dancing style or martial art. There is so much I want to do! I love to see my friends laugh, and I tend to be witty ( ha! try to be anyway) at times. I'm always working on my Christopher Walken impersonation, but I won't be getting up on stage anytime soon ;) I am also a closet geek and tend to like reading fantasy/ sci-fi while keeping one foot based in reality. Learning about what is happening in our real world and keeping one's head out of the sand is important to me. I believe being positive is linked with good health- which is why I will always try and smile while stuck in LA's test of ultimate patience- traffic. ;) okay, okay, probably not :) I do workout and quite frankly enjoy it- it enhances everything about my day for the better. As long as I have my own music to treadmill to.... I'm good ;) And.. I believe it is also good for one's soul to be occasionally goofy, silly, and to enjoy being scared at Haunted Houses during the Halloween festivities of October. :) Anyone interested? :) I believe in a balanced life where we WORK to LIVE and not the other way around. My work is interesting, fun and sometimes a tad stressful (being production work), and has taken me many fascinating places in the last 6 years. I'll give you a hint of what I do: helping Indiana Jones crack his whip , Terminator cycle-robots racing after escaping humans, and right now, a burly blonde, long-haired Asgardian super-hero wielding a smashing hammer. I also love to give to charities, and help support groups that in turn support and fight for the environment, against diseases, and for endangered animals. I believe that awareness is the first step towards action. **On a side note here is a link that can help in justifying the integrity of many of these charities. I enjoy spending time with my family who are scattered around California in travel-friendly areas like Napa and down in Carlsbad (nice beaches down there!) Its also nice to see my extended family American Canyon- very close to the Bay Area- gotta love The City By The Bay if I may quote Journey ;) I tend to be very active on the weekends, wishing to spend it outdoors with my special someone- could be a scenic hike in Malibu, a trip to the Santa Barbara wine country, walking along a sandy beach together, or just exploring a part of LA both of us have never tried. We end up taking a realxing mid-afternoon rest, then find ourselves dressed up later at a coastal romantic restaurant, learning more about each other. About you: I am looking for a woman to share all the aspects of both our lives together. In other words, if she is committed to sharing an outstanding relationship, then I might be the man for her. She is spiritual and open-minded, and is reflexively kind. She has a strong feeling for family, perhaps to have one of her own one day. We talk and listen to one another, and slowly explore how deep we can know each other truly. She has a wonderful sense of humor, can be comfortable being silly at times. She has confidence in herself and projects that sense of support on those she cares about, just as I would on her and her loved ones. She enjoys a healthy lifestyle but knows when to have a milkshake now and then. By the way I'll join you- make mine chocolate!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Dancing, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Eventually, I will have a home to share with someone special, and hopefully they will want to have a dog or two and some cats.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Hawaii.. Maui- beautiful! Would like to travel back to Martinique in the Caribbean and trek a rain forest, an adventure denied the last time :) Or find a new favorite spot and chill on the beach I'm in a Corona commercial ;)


California State University, Sacramento, Sacramento, CA

Favorite things

Right now listening to anything 80's - at the moment can't get enough of The Cars. Also have really been loving the Soundtrack to The Rocky Horror Picture Show- I wish I could have loved it back in the 80's! --TV: Dexter, Breaking Bad, Mad Men more..

For fun

I'd like to explore LA more - weekends are sacred !! Would like to mix it up; head to the museum, go to the ballgame, take a spectacular hike, spend a day at the beach etc.. And on Sunday.... ;)

Last read

Current Fiction: George R.R. Martin's Dreamsongs ( I listen to his A Storm of Swords along the grueling daily driving competition-aka THE COMMUTE!!) Non-fiction: Just finished Escaping North Korea by Mike Kim. Life-risking heroism in helping people.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 7'2" (218cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I work in the entertainment industry, doing production work in film. My latest interesting gig is working on THOR, directed by Kenneth Branagh. I could say more but the non-disclosure form specifically says I would be hunted down by Ninjas.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
English, Irish , Scottish. Bit on the fair side.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Now there is a dinner conversation! (Better yet, over a glass of Red, feet massages, and an extraordinary couch to chill on ) Couldn't really tell ya with.. 93 characters remaining. I can definitely say its positively positive!
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference