Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Daniel_Rand

50 year old man | Chatsworth, CA, USA | Seeking women 21-49 within 3000 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm the proud owner of a passionate and...

In his own words

I'm the proud owner of a passionate and reckless heart...a Johnny Cash Bodhisattva forever hoping the solar winds are offshore, a meditation-teaching, picture-taking, poetry-writing, guitar-playing, skull-drawing, macabre-adoring, paint-slinging insomniac leading people into contemplation. More formally, I'm a writer and pulblicist currently focused on consciousness and human rights. I was Smooth Magazine's founding entertainment editor and Paul Raymond Publications' U.S. reviews editor for seven years. My goal in everything I do is to give the reader and / or client all of the tools necessary to alter their consciousness and take control of their own life. I tell stories. I've spent my life studying how to change minds with language, how to heal and educate with metaphor, how to change the story of the world, even. In a pre-literate age I might have worn antlers on my head and rattled sticks in the air. Now they call me a publicist. I wear black clothes and and net contacts and with just the right turn of phrase I can open whole new worlds. People come with promises that have to be lived up to—you know, the kind where the DNA of your new celebrity shoe-line brand, the brand image of responsibility and commitment I've put together for you, will be helping you by next fiscal quarter to distributing shoes to half of the developing world. I'm heavily influenced by "The Physics of Immortality" by Frank Tipler; I regard it as the manual of 21st Century shamanic and anarchist rebellion, and a snapshot of the new revival. The book that warped the minds of an entire generation and first brought me to mass consciousness. I like to read: Revolt of the Angels by Anatole France, The Conspiracy Against the Human Race by Thomas Ligotti, Fingerprints of the Gods by Graham Hancock, Thus Spoke Zarathustra by Nietzsche, The Magic Christian by Terry Southern, Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte, The Sea Wolf by Jack London, The Bride Wore Black by Cornell Woolrich, Something Wicked This Way Comes by Ray Bradbury, Paradise Lost by John Milton. I like to rock: AC/DC, Balaam and the Angel, The Cult, The Doors, Rob Zombie, Blue Oyster Cult, Jess and the Ancient Ones, Sabbath Assembly, Avatarium, Jex Thoth. I like to watch: Jackie Brown, Kill Bill, Pulp Fiction, Young Frankenstein, Sin City, Child's Play, Almost Famous, Nightmare on Elm Street, The Ring, The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo. I have an English degree, a house in Box Canyon, and I speak Esperanto.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I have Cats

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

The Standard (Sunset and Downtown), Supper Club LA, TRU, New Beverly, Hyde Lounge, Opera, Viper Room.

Favorite things

The films of Quentin Tarantino, Kathryn Bigelow, David Fincher, Terrence Malick, the Coen Bros., the Hughes Brothers (my mentors), Robert Clouse, William Friedkin and Michael Curtiz.

For fun

Folklore, ethnography, ethnology, ethnographic writing, mythology, cultural studies, philosophy, study of religions, traditional culture, Celtic studies, Irish studies, folk life, urban ethnology, Nordic studies, popular culture.

Last read

Gravity's Rainbow, A Canticle for Liebowitz, An Enemy of the State, Wheels Within Wheels, On Basilisk Station, The Honor of the Queen, Stranger in a Strange Land, The Moon is a Harsh Mistress



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I own a couple businesses - both PR companies.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
British, Dutch, Australian.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, German, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I have a Bachelor's Degree in English Literature with minors in Film & Russian Studies.