Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Royal Oak, MI, USA | Seeking women 24-39 within 35 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Chef and music lover looking to find someone special

In his own words

Hey there... I'm an outgoing, down to earth, regular dude. I trained to be a chef while living in Chicago. Food is and has always been my passion... this led me to a great career in the biz but luckily many years ago I broke free from the restaurant life and took back my weekends and holidays.... Close with my family and cherish the friendships in my life. Many of these friends I have known since before I was a bratty teenager - so you know- they know me all too well. I am looking to find someone special. I’m attracted to a girl that is artsy/creative, smart, outgoing, confident and maybe a little goofy. As for me - I love to get silly and laugh, talk, flirt, dance and have fun. I learned the importance of humility, I rarely get embarrassed and I'm definitely not shy. I am also focused, hard working and confident. Thankfully, never lost my childhood imagination, I'm a big idea person, a dreamer... combine that with drive and I grew up just enough to own a home and get a 401 K. I am not a gym rat lifting weights in front of a mirror- but I do work out about 3-4 times a week. I do my best thinking while I run and it helps de-stress me from the pressures of a kitchen. I am a huge fan of music and treasure it. I have many musical heroes like David Bowie, Frank Zappa, Lindsey Buckingham, Lou Reed, seriously the list could go on and on. Have you seen the John Cusack movie High Fidelity? Yea, well... its kinda like that. As laid back as I like to think I am I like things seriously organized, alphabetical, color coded, planned, neat and clean. If we sound good together – let me know - winks are good or send an email if you want to know more...

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

Yes, a single guy with a cat... That's not weird is it?

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I live in Royal Oak so I usually keep to what I call the Woodward Ave bubble of Birmingham, RO, Ferndale & Detroit . I always like to check out new places but I just don't seem to venture out too much from my regular haunts


Western Michigan University, Kalamazoo, MI

Favorite things

Sirius Radio in my Car, my I pod, Holiday Market and Eastern Market (depends if I feel like driving), Cookbooks, J Crew, HBO and Comedy Central, Woody Allen Films, Spanish and South American Wines, Tigers baseball

For fun

IMeet new people, laugh, dance, listen to music - go to concerts, watch scary movies, eat good food, write, be creative, spend time with a cool chick...

Last read

Of course I like food authors - just read Cooked by Michael Pollan - I read everything by Bourdain and Ruhlman... Non food related I just read Detroit by Charlie Leduff - also Edgar Cayce books as I am fascinated by his life's work



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Bald Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Retail / Food services No preference
I am a chef / food service director.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
All of my grandparents were Ukrainian
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I respect my family’s traditions and I believe a person’s roots are important. Beyond that I am not observant but more connected to faith spiritually.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Bachelor Degree in Business from Western Michigan University and an Associate Degree in Culinary Arts from Kendall College in Chicago