Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

DaniBlue522

40 year old woman | Newtown, CT, USA | Seeking men 37-46 within 50 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Spell check is better than flowers

In her own words

So, a little about me first? Ok, if you insist. I've had some adventures. I've kissed a giraffe. I've escaped from a shark. I came close to fame and fortune ... and missed. I don't have too many regrets. My intention has always been: to get to the end of the story without looking back ruefully over missed opportunities. I hope the last pages are still quite a ways off, and I admit, lately things have been a bit more tame, (kids will do that to you) but I'm writing a new chapter right now and I hope to fill it with a few more stories that will pair well with a glass of wine, a roaring fire, and knowing gaze between me and a man who was there by my side. I’ve had an interesting and unexpected career path that somehow managed to prepare me quite well for my current position. I love what I do, it has purpose and meaning, at the end of the day I usually feel like I made a big difference in the life of at least one small person. I’m big on humor. I like to make people laugh, and I need to be with someone who appreciates dry wit. Nothing kills a moment faster than needing to explain a joke, and you know there’s chemistry when you’re laughing so hard that you almost shoot wine out your nose. I can be goofy, I’m comfortable in the spotlight, and I certainly know how to laugh at myself. I love to dance, bonus points if you know how to rock a triple swing. Lightning round if you can teach me a smoking hot salsa. I need a creative outlet to feel alive. It’s my meditation, my Zen, my life balance. And with two crazy little boys running around and an emotionally demanding career . . . well, balance is good. I like to sew, often for my kids, but every now and then I turn out something cute for myself. I also love to write, preferably not in APA style. I’ve been here for a little while now and I’ve met some wonderful guys, but so far not the right one for me. It’s difficult to pinpoint the intangible personality traits that create the spark we all hope to find. I’m not a game player, but I also will not settle for a relationship that lacks chemistry and a meaningful connection . . . I want to find someone who feels right, comfortable . . . but at the same time, I want to find someone who makes my pulse race. Attraction is crucial. I know that without attraction it’s not going anywhere. I’m looking for someone fit who takes care of himself. I’m offering the same. I want to feel my heart skip when I see you, I want to make your jaw drop when I’m all dressed up. I want passion. I know you do too. I’m big on honesty, it’s important to me in my relationships. My Photos are very recent, and my age and description are accurate, yours should be as well. And speaking of you . . . I took time to fill in those check-box fields carefully. I’m looking for someone with a bright outlook, a passion for his career and interests or hobbies that keep him young at heart. And personal care that keeps him young on the outside as well. I want an equal partner in my relationship, mutual respect, kindness. I’m not into bad boys, bikes and ink sleeves. Brains and humor are sexy. So are confidence and drive. If you put some effort into your profile, you’ll catch my eye, strong communicators always do. Please know that I don’t respond to winks or one word emails. I’m looking for someone with something to say and the confidence to make a lasting first impression. Thanks for reading this far, and best of luck in your search, -Danielle

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Cats, Fish

I admit it, I'm not a huge dog fan. Owning a dog is not a deal breaker for me, but if you have a stable of great danes I'm probably not your girl.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I'm much more about who I'm with than I am about where we are.

College

Tulane University, New Orleans, LA

Favorite things

My kids, my friends, witty repartee, the color green, thought provoking conversations, laughter, back rubs, thunder storms, spring flowers after the long winter, great romances, overcoming challenges.

For fun

I love to sew, it feeds my creativity and my need for a mental challenge. I love to dance, and to write, and i love meeting new people. I love nature and science, so zoos, aquariums, a beautiful hike or a day scuba diving are my idea of fun.

Last read

Man's Search for Meaning, The Hunger Games, The boy who was raised as a Dog, The man in the Rockefeller Suit, The curious incident of the dog in the night time, The Linnet Bird, Atonement, Defending Jacob



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
School Counselor
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
My extended family is one part Christmas and one part Chanukah, but I'm 100% Festivus for the rest of us.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral