Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


55 year old man | Santa Clara, CA, USA | Seeking women 40-50 within 100 miles of Chico, CA

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Don't need a partner... just want one!

In his own words

About my ideal partner: Possessed of a dual nature, you are just as comfortable in the midst of a new adventure as being a homebody. You are independent, strong-willed, and self-confident yet understand compromise is not weakness. Being loved is far more important to you than being right. You demand that your partner honors who you are without being intimidated and you are willing to share all of yourself - the good AND the not-so-good. You are willing to be loved for yourself, not some image of who you think you should be. You see the world as a place to learn and play and you take joy in doing both. Like most men, I respond to visual as well as verbal/conversational cues - so no picture and email, no response. I will respond if only to say "Thank you for your interest!" About me: What you get with me is a smart, confident, generous guy who is up for anything at least once. I love reading, learning, conversations, and adventures. Like most people, I've made mistakes in relationships and (hopefully!) learned something from them. I'm neither perfect not looking for perfection. I am looking for the woman who is willing to share who she really is with me, and I, with her. My friends say I am intelligent, generous, caring, knowledgeable across a broad range of topics, a conscious communicator. My "dark side" derives from my strengths: self-confidence that sometimes borders on arrogance, "knowing" too much when standing in "not knowing" would be better, and talking when I should be listening. The good news is I catch myself in these patterns far more quickly and when I don't, I am waaaaay more open to people letting me know when I am full of it than I used to be. One last thing: even though I describe myself politically as "middle-of-the-road," that description is a lot like the joke about the three statisticians who went bowhunting - when they shot at the buck, the first hunter's arrow went high, the second hunter's arrow went low, and the third hunter shouted "Bullseye!" What I mean by that is I am a life-long liberal who, from time to time, breaks out in rampant libertarianism. Needless to say, the last six years have been an argument in favor of making "None of the Above" a permanent ballot choice at all levels of government. So if you are one of the few remaining people who still thinks "W" and the Republicans walk on water, you should definitely pass on me!

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Playing cards , Political interests , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

While I like dogs generally, little yappy dogs are to be avoided.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Not fond of crowds and noise. I prefer environments where talking and sharing is possible for a first date. It could look like coffee, or lunch on a bench overlooking water. Even better, we could create it together!


California State University, Chico, Chico, CA

Favorite things

My favorite things: intelligent conversation with smart, conscious people, learning something new, reading an interesting book, music - all sorts (eminem's mosh rocks!) classic jazz, R and B, and rock.

For fun

Lately, fun has been learning ballroom dancing - swing, tango, foxtrot, waltz... & running 30 miles/week. I am an avid reader of scifi & try to keep up with new developments in science & technology. Favs: thrillers, dramas, SF, musicals

Last read

DailyKos, Ray Kurzweil's website - a most innovative thinker. Currently reading his "The 10% Solution," a book about proper nutrition and minimizing the effects of aging. Most recent books: textbooks and "Time Enough For Love" - a SF classic.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Grey No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Student Financial / Accounting / Real Estate
I am an accountant specializing in taxation.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: I'll tell you later No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I believe in a "Higher Power," but I recognize that this is a personal "leap of faith." Fanatics and religious fundamentalists of any stripe get my "dander" up when their message is one of "Our way or the highway."
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BS in Accounting Information Systems