Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


55 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 44-64 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Seize life together?

In his own words

I believe that life is mainly good -- people, food, adventures are all waiting to be experienced and enjoyed. I'll seize life gladly (but not foolishly), and seek a partner in that. Are you ready for all life offers? I’m a mix of mischievous and adventurous with practical and stable – I come off sometimes as more of the latter, but watch out! I've spent the last couple decades learning about myself, and about how to care for friends, and communicate through difficulty. I find fun and joy in most of life. When I changed jobs a few years ago, I traveled (mainly SE Asia), and reflected on my priorities and plans. I'm ready now for the adventure of forever relationship that is often undertaken in one's 20's and 30's. However, I believe I've learned the communication skills and caring to be part of an extraordinary partnership. Are you the other half? I'm an accomplished man -- well educated (including Harvard and Oxford), and enjoy the career flexibility that provides. I come from a unique and caring family, and have enjoyed my "uncle" opportunities over the years. My interests lean toward the very active -- I enjoy dancing ( ballroom and nightclub couple dancing), golf, hiking/backpacking, scuba, flying (private pilot), tennis.... On the quieter side, I enjoy cooking, good wine, theater, just-mellow-time. The key part is that I enjoy anything in good company! In a friend, honesty and communication are most important..... Defining my match is too big a question for a concise answer! I seek someone active of mind and body, who's willing to meet my eyes in both the playful and difficult times -- but with whom to share more of the former than the later! It's a mixture of chemistry, confidence, commonality, and complementarity. We can have long talks about it over dinners..... PS. I've been asksed about the wooden pieces in my pictures -- I do wood turning, which is an activity I share with my dad.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

The Casino Ballroom on Catalina Island is a delightful spot.... But so is a little cafe that becomes "ours".....

Favorite things

The key part of my activities and travel is the company and the sharing. In fact, I have too many 'hobbies' to keep current on! What I'll want to focus on now will be whatever we like to share -- be it on my list now, or something you bring to "us."

For fun

I dance - Swing/ballroom/salsa/CW/hustle.... Anything with a good beat, and that magic of connecting with a partner. Also, although I like to mellow at home or a movie/theater/fine dinner, most hobbies are active: golf, hiking, scuba, flying.

Last read

Economist Magazine Science News Some fiction novel for the plane



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 3'11" (119cms) to 7'10" (238cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I do Business Development and general businss stuff for a small technology based company. I'm excited about the challenge of getting their technology to market -- and enjoying the learning curve on the many markets they may address!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Other No preference
I believe that 'reality' is wonderful and beyond simple definition -- either by science or by dogma.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Some college High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Physics -- Engineering -- Teaching -- Business ---- It seems like every 10 years I go learn something new. However, it all builds together nicely.