Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | North Hills, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-40 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Neither rat, nor super-rat

In his own words

I'm still just checking this out right now. Due to work and other arrangements, I don't really get out anywhere to meet people these days, so I guess I'm joining the rest of the 21st century and trying it out online. I consider myself to be a positive person for the most part although I can be opinionated and I do have a very low tolerance for stupidity and for the the glorification of ignorance. I embrace and value any and all knowledge. I don't like bars unless there's really good music. I'm not interested in consumerism. I am not materialistic, but I do like to have nice things. I do not drink, smoke or do drugs. I do not judge those who do, but I certainly don't want to be in a relationship with a drug addict. I am open-minded toward different philosophies and political ideas, but I have no interest in acquiring a religion so don't even try. I do, however, have an interest in religious history as well as theological ideas from a sociological and psychological perspective. My politics are a mix of classical libertarianism and modern "progressivism" with enough variations in the mix to piss off any two sides of nearly any argument simultaneously. My ideal match would have to be intelligent, creative and passionate. We all make decisions in life that close off certain other doors which were once open to us. Although I am very very happy with where I am and what I do, I would love to find a "match" who has chosen a path that I had once contemplated or which I was formerly on. My vicarious longings would be so greatly satisfied by a classical musician or composer, a physicist, computer programmer, audio or other media engineer, or something along any of those lines. I'm not saying to not contact me if you don't have a certain occupation, I just think that it is very important that you are interested in and passionate about whatever you do and it's great to share interests and to challenge each-other intellectually in a relationship to help both individuals as well as the relationship to grow.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Soccer

I don't exercise regularly.


Don't display my sign

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I'm not really into "hot spots" and I try to steer clear of the whole "hip" thing. I would much prefer a jazz club in SFV over a faux dive in Silverlake. I'm excited about the new Valley Performing Arts Center and I like the Sherman Oaks Arclight.


California Institute of the Arts, Valencia, CA

Favorite things

I love music very deeply (classical, jazz, punk, folk, brit pop, "indie pop" etc.) I'm very interested in astronomy and physics, engineering and mechanics, design and art, history, etc.

For fun

i love movies, books and bookstores, museums, music, theater, coffee, working on vintage cars and bikes, going on drives and rides on same.

Last read

Last read was a book called "Innumeracy" about the phenomenon and consequences of mathematical illiteracy. Just started a book called "Stormy Applause" about a violinist and composer living and working in the Soviet Union in the '40s and ''50s



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'6" (137cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Dark brown
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I own a company that specializes in restoration, parts and service for classic Vespa, Lambretta and other vintage European motor-scooters.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Languages: English, Norwegian English
Education: Some college No preference