Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Janesville, WI, USA | Seeking women 32-45 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 1

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I am a father to one of the best little boys...

In his own words

I am a father to one of the best little boys around, and he is one of the loves of my life. I am divorced, and I am looking for someone that I can have fun with, spend time with, and do fun things with. I enjoy a wide variety of activities, and I am always willing to try something new, but I also understand the virtue of spending quality time at home and recuperating. These are the same attributes that I would look for in any person. Mainly, I would like to find someone that I can be myself with, and not have to put up a front or act, but I do like random, off-the-wall things. I like going to concerts, and I am a huge fan of diverse music. I like to go for walks, fishing, hiking. I like to read a lot, and I'm always finding new books to explore. I love to cook, but I like going to restaurants. One of my guilty pleasures is hibachi. I like to try new things, and I am always open-minded when it comes to new opportunities. I do work a lot, but once I find something or someone worth the effort, I am very committed. If I had to give one of my biggest relationship limitations its that in the majority of my relationships, I have usually been the pursued. I am terrible at making the first move, but if you can be patient with me and give me plenty of clues then eventually I'll pick up on it. ;). I would like to find a partner to travel with. I have been around the United States, Europe, but I would love to go to Asia and Australia. I would hope a partner would be receptive to traveling as well. I am very new to sites like Match. This is new ground for me, and I hope to find someone who is willing to start a little slow. I don't want to get into anything too fast, but I am willing to see where anything can go.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Bowling, Football, Golf, Martial arts, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

While I was separated, I had a cat and dog, but I had to give both away due to child allergies. I have always liked dogs, but I have also grown to appreciate cats.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

UW Arboretum, Henry Vilas Zoo, Downtown Madison, Memorial Union Terrace, I'm a sucker for Costco. Movies.


University of Wisconsin–Madison, Madison, WI

For fun

Movies, reading, television, plays, going to museums, zoos, spending time with my son, working around the house.

Last read

A People's History of the United States



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Stocky No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I was raised Catholic, but right now I am not practicing. I'm not sure if I believe in the traditional idea of a deity, but I do believe that there is something more.
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
Basically, I am a History geek, but I love all learning and try to learn something new everyday.