Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Astoria, NY, USA | Seeking women 24-34 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
I like that my first instinct to doing something embarrassing, is to laugh at myself - loud and hard.

In his own words

So, based on the input of my female friends who have reviewed my profile, along with the dates that I've been on, I am apparently going about this all wrong. So I'm going to delete my perfect "resume" profile description about how much I love to eat, and exercise, and enjoy all the wonderful things that NYC has to offer and just write who I am. On our first date, I'll be a perfect gentleman, and proper, and pick where we'll go. I'll ask you about your job, where you're from, your family, and your favorite things about NYC. There will be many moments of silence as we both try and come up with things to talk about. You probably agreed to go out on a date with me because I'm cute, but then you'll think, "but not cute enough to put up with this sort of boring square." You'll never get the opportunity to find out that I am in fact funny, witty, and a romantic at heart. You'll never get to know the Dave that likes to have a few drinks and doesn't have a problem with being the life of the party but will always make sure to check around the room to see if you're doing alright. You'll never know the guy who is in fact an optimist, but will always give his friends HONEST advice - sometimes to the point where you'll hit me and say, "be nice" (only to agree with me, later in private). You'll definitely never see the passionate response I'll give to the TV when I disagree with a verdict, a call on the field/court/ice, or when something that makes me proud to be an American pops up (like Neil Diamond singing Sweet Caroline during the All Star Game at Citifield). And you'll totally miss out on When Harry Met Sally night, complete with a home cooked meal and wine. Not to mention that you'll miss out on giving me advice on my next tattoo. But that's okay... because I'll still be that guy. And maybe this tactic isn't the best one to take when it comes to dating, but at this point in my life, I'm not looking for someone to find these things about me eventually. I'm comfortable with who I am and where I'm at and I'd like you to know that. If nothing else, you'll have a new "friend" that you'll never call again. At best, you'll find yourself falling in love with a confident, funny, happy, witty, kind, honest, thoughtful, silly, ridiculous (you get the point) man. And maybe I'll love you back... we'll see. (j/k). but definitely not until you get to know the real me.

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Golf, Hockey, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs

I wish I could keep a dog, but my building doesn't allow them.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I'm partial to Seattle b/c I have such great memories/friends there. Internationally, I love Hong Kong for the food and the culture. Locally, I'm always fascinated by what I find in the LES.

Favorite things

I don't watch much TV, but I couldn't pass on Game of Thrones. Ugh... that Red Wedding episode had me up all night. I like to go to the gym in the morning b/c it's less crowded and on a completely unrelated noted... NOODLES/PASTA. love em.

For fun

I like to workout in the mornings before work and would like to meet someone who also finds fitness important in her life. Aside from that though, I'm planning on trying stand-up or sketch comedy sometime soon.

Last read

Finished Murakami 1Q84 a little while ago( ...uh, what?) Currently working on A Storm of Swords, Shantaram, and What's So Amazing About Grace? (trying to reboot my spiritual life).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I work for a company that causes all of my female friends to squeal...
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm Korean... more or less.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference