Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Santa Monica, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'3" (190cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Life is about saying Yes.

In his own words

I have lived a richly varied life and am looking for someone to share in the big delicious adventure of being alive in the world. I've done a great deal of committed, spiritual work to be free inside, and I hope to connect with someone similarly unfettered by fear, doubt or closed-mindedness. I value health and fitness, dependability, and honesty above all. I am a good listener and a steady hand. I don't spook easily and am known by my friends and colleagues as thoughtful, well-spoken, capable, considerate, loving, and driven. I'm a good writer and a voracious reader. I haven't owned a television since I left my mother's house at 16, so I have developed an inner life and habits based on contemplation, quietude, and taking the right actions. I have experienced intensely passionate physical attraction with partners before, but alone it never proved enough for us to go the distance. I have had other relationships with beautiful emotional and intellectual connections but again, not the fullness of experience that I hope to find. I am an accomplished man and work hard and humbly in the quest for virtuosity in each of life's different aspects. I have grown so much in my romantic relationships and feel as though I am ready and open and prepared to be present and be myself and be committed. I hope to meet someone who amazes me on every level. My ideal mate is a strong-willed woman who has been around the block enough times to understand that partnership, gentleness, and making space for one another are not incompatible with intensity. She is, like me, a well-educated intellectual with a very open mind, and preferably a rebellious streak. She is someone whose good manners can mask at will her desire to experience every bit of adventure that life has to offer - both the adrenal ones and the slow, serious adventures as well. She is at home in a ball gown and on a Harley. She likes a sleeper because she prefers quiet, confident capability to showy appearances. She would sail around the world with only me, or build a good home life and raise a family together. Or both. Some of the quotes that have shaped me (apologies if they are not verbatim): All religions are different roads to the same place. - M.K. Gandhi

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs

Favorite hot spots

Western Colorado, Idaho, the Malibu coast, Santa Monica Coop, El Porto, Forage, Church and State, Handsome Coffee Roasters, Aspen, Sun Valley, Santa Teresa Costa Rica...


The Colorado College, Colorado Springs, CO

Favorite things

Paleo cooking, literature, bluegrass, great songwriters, etc

For fun

Crossfit, surfing, motorcycling, hosting dinner parties, yoga, meditation, travel, climbing, writing, singing blues and bluegrass, going to shows and plays, skiing.

Last read

The Midnight Verdict - a translation by Seamus Heaney; The River War, by Winston Churchill.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: I'll tell you later No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree