Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 36-46 within 8 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker

In her own words

Sincerity, curiosity, and humor are probably good descriptions of me, with some constructive p.m.a. to go along. I look forward to living in one spot and having deeper friendships after having lived in quite a few places. I've been fortunate for the exposure, but sharing the experiences with someone close - really does validify life for me more. About me...I'm in the midst of transitioning work from photo/video/film production into what has been my lifelong hobby of plants and gardens. This has encompassed the creative side of making plant and flower arrangements for friends and events, park restoration work, and then on to managing public gardens. If I get to see plants everyday, I am a very lucky person! I went to art school, love any ethnicity of food and I am independent in my thoughts as far as politics and spirituality. Basically I am for helping the environment, supporting local business, and strengthening school systems. I love to see a good band once in a while, and also listening to old jazz. I like to take my dog on hikes, go swimming in clear streams, and have a challenging kayak run against the tide. Also going to an art museum and then spending an hour looking at books in the gift shop... Finding a great Greek or Turkish restaurant... An Irish whiskey in a time-forgotten bar... I'm fairly obsessed with all things Irish. Up for almost anything, I love to be spontaneous, but then also serious and driven by things that are important to me. I have a dark humor side, but don't really enjoy sarcasm when it is exceptionally negative or mean. I love to have the joy and support from a best friend/love and I am looking for someone who isn't afraid to speak his heart. A true partner who can grow with the relationship but also individually. Someone who is decisive, but also enjoys spontaneity. Who knows what they want, but also listens and takes in other viewpoints. Who is challenging for the sake of great debate and intellectual growth. Oh, and also must like a very laid-back dog (non-shedding hair, if that makes any difference?!).

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have a very wise Tibetan Terrier who likes to sit on cats* He lives with me part time and also with family when life gets busy.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I've lived in Miami, Chicago, NY, LA, SF, Seattle, Berlin-Germany, Providence, outside Philadelphia. Love so far upstate NY-fall leaves, New England, SF, islands off NW-US, Paso Robles, Savannah, English/Irish pubs..Ireland, NZ, Croatia, Istanbul

Favorite things

Taking nieces and nephews on 'the scary rides' for the first time, a pine tree forest before a storm, getting lost, getting cozy, my dogs smile, an inspiring art show, films/documentaries, finding a hidden garden, dinner parties, baking for friends.

For fun

Wow, I sound like the example! Yes...being with friends, meeting new ones, movies, art museums, exploring the outdoors and finding a beautiful spot to play..., traveling aimlessly, recreating great dishes, photography, and random creative endeavors

Last read

Often read 3 things at once...but lately, "The Magic of Reality" Richard Dawkins (great illustrations), "A Star Called Henry" Roddy Doyle, "Imagine" Jonah Lehrer, Haruki Murakam...any suggested favorites?



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Family is Canadian & Swedish.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
FSU, San Fran.SU, RISD. Social Science, Fine Arts/History, GIS, and Landscape Architecture.