Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

DRod0113

45 year old man | Miami, FL, USA | Seeking women 30-40 within 50 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 24

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
Occasionally
Drink:
Social Drinker
The walnut-shell about me? I see things in a...

In his own words

The walnut-shell about me? I see things in a positive light as much as humanly possible and have a really good sense of humor. More quick witted than a joke teller. I also know what I like and the type of people who I enjoy spending my time around. Which translates into, people who are NOT: egotistical, materialistic, stuck up, pretentious, ignorant, jealous, overly sarcastic, negative and rude. Growing up, I was the youngest of basically everyone in my family, but at the same time, the one who kept everyone together and in touch. Family and life long friendships mean absolutely everything to me. My home was one filled with music, writing, journalism, politics, entertainment, and I was blessed to be the one to add the sports. I don't follow sports in a fanatic sports fan way like I did when I was actually playing competitively, but I know the work ethic and dedication that it takes to be successful at it. I majored in and worked as a sports broadcaster on radio years ago. I do love all teams Miami though, and attend many sporting events as well as concerts throughout the year. My favorite to go see live is hockey believe it or not, with football and basketball close behind. I love all genrres of music almost. I've seen bands like Pink Floyd and U2, to The Idan Raichel Project and Sade. I just finished what I guess would be a legends of rock triple play seeing Billy Joel, Elton John and then Fleetwood Mac all within 60 days of each other. People say, and consider me to be a very well rounded, well spoken, and educated man. But I do not take myself too seriously at all. I am certainly self deprecating. I love travel, the arts, and #1, is fine dining. We can sit and chat about what restaurants are your favorite because in the last 5 years Miami has truly grown gastronomically. It'd be nice to meet someone who can and will take things slowly. Not someone who just wants to jump into a "relationship". I mean that's realistically impossible. Attraction is great. Friendship is great. Liking is great. A relationship.... takes time. As it should. If unfortunately you are someone that focuses on the negative. That wallows in dark thoughts and drama, PLEASE, all the best, but we will not get along. Thanks for taking the time. Be good, take care, and have fun.Good luck to one and all.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Weights / Machines


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses, Other

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I enjoy all of South Fla. and Florida in general. Just miss mountains.Restaurants: The Bazaar, Canyon, Il Gabbiano, Azul, Scarpetta's, Juiva, and way too many others to get into here. Live local music, art, The Hard Rock, all local pro and UM games.

College

Miami Dade College, Miami, FL

Favorite things

Favorite food in order of deliciousness: Cuban, Sea, Japanese, Italian, Thai Indian, Latin, and Chinese. I am a movie snob I must admit, but with good reason. Reality crime shows (The First 48!!), the news too much, and all music genres. Athletics.

For fun

Live local music or big band concerts; live sporting events. Museums, music/art festivals. Driving is not a pain or problem for me. I like the open road. Traffic not so much! Kayaking, snorkeling/scuba, biking, playing sports, singing, writing, life

Last read

Newspapers daily on the internet. I'll read entertainment magz as well as sports mags when getting a hair cut :-) Rolling Stone, Billboard, etc. I rather watch a good movie than read a good book. But I am known to on occasion partake of a good book.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Corporate Credit Manager for an International multi-modal Airline and logistics conglomerate,
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Cuba/Spain/France----Parents were born in Cuba, great-great grandparents are from Spain and France.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Non-denominational Christian, but I don't attend church much at all anymore. I did most of my life. It is much more a spiritual and personal belief which I do hold closely yet I am respectful of everyone's beliefs, or non-beliefs for that matter.
Languages: English, Spanish English, Spanish, Other
Education: Associates degree No preference
Went to school in Miami.. and GO CANES!! Studied Broadcasting and History.