Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | Raleigh, NC, USA | Seeking women 29-39 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Good hair, disease free

In his own words

I've lived in the Raleigh area for the better part of 15 years. It's tough to meet women in bars without having a screaming conversation, so I thought I'd try the online thing. I'm a nice guy with a sarcastic and wacky sense of humor who doesn't like to play games. Originally from NJ, I'm a novelist and just published my first novel. I'm a big movie buff. My tastes range all over the place, from big summer blockbusters to the latest awards bait films.I also write a modest review blog when I’m not working on my books and am looking to expand that a bit more with entertainment essays and such. I also do a podcast with a buddy of mine which covers all things entertainment, but mainly movies. My music tastes skew more towards 80s/90s British bands, but there are quite a few more current artists that I really like. One of the frustrating things about living down here is that the bands I really love never come around, though it was great to see U2 grace Raleigh a few years ago. I'm always open to discovering new bands, though and enjoy going to live shows. I enjoy dining out, but am also just as happy taking in an evening at home. I can be encouraged to participate in outdoor activities and if you’re really lucky, you’ll be able to get me on the dance floor. :) I love making people laugh and generally entertaining them - although my headline was suggested to me by a friend at work. I was an actor in college, performing in quite a few plays and several sketch comedy shows. I’d love to get back into it in some capacity, but my current job situation makes it a little difficult to pull that off. I'm looking for a nice, attractive, and intelligent young lady who has a great sense of humor and doesn't mind a little quirkiness in the guys she dates. I'm looking for someone to hang out with and have a good time, and if something serious develops, then all the better.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Golf, Soccer, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Local Spots: Sushi Blues, Busy Bee, Guasaca, El Rodeo City: New York


Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, New Brunswick, Piscataway, NJ

Favorite things

Bands: Depeche Mode, U2, Doves, Editors; Movies: Sci-fi/Fantasy, Comedies, Anything Christopher Nolan; Pixar Films; Marvel Films TV: Game of Thrones, Mad Men, Modern Family, Person of Interest; Sports: Pro Basketball and Football (GO EAGLES!)

For fun

Movies, TV, listening to music and attending concerts, reading, writing (hoping to turn that into a career.), hanging out with friends, and of course, as a child of the 80s, video games to escape life's boredom. : )

Last read

Just finished Gone Girl and am now reading Soon I will be Invincible. Good reads: The Road by Cormac McCarthy - one of the best books I've ever read, Little Green Men, Song of Ice and Fire. Favorite magazine: Entertainment Weekly



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Law enforcement / Security / Military No preference
I work for a security contractor for the government.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
My ancestors apparently came from the England/Scotland area. Best I can do is an all right fake British accent.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
While I was raised Protestant I will say that I do not believe in organized religion. In short, I don't do church.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree