Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

DMNative4

42 year old man | Solana Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 24-41 within 150 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I was Born in South Africa, but grew up in La...

In his own words

I was Born in South Africa, but grew up in La Jolla... So yeah, I'm kinda Africanized. ; ) I'm intelligent (or at least that's what my mom tells all of her friends) and tend to be very playful... ok, so I can be a total smartass. I'm fluent in sarcasm/teasing/banter and if you are too, we're probably already off to a great start. That said, I'm definitely a grown-up when needed. I'm an entrepreneur with a 7-year old software startup, so I'm very success driven. Thankfully it also affords me the flexibility to enjoy life. I take a very confident and easygoing approach to most situations, while doing my best to handle life with calm logic and common sense. This helps things work out well most of the time. Fitness is a big part of who I am; I work out hard five to six days a week. I use the gym, train for a few triathlons each summer (swim/bike/run), and I've surfed since I was 15, it's kind of my temple. Basically, I love anything to do with being active, adventuring (yes, that's a verb), and the outdoors. Whenever I get the opportunity, I go play outside. I love music and have very eclectic tastes, Marley to opera. Music is always on at my house, literally *always* on. I also enjoy the arts. I was almost an art history minor in college, but football got in the way. I love big museums and little exhibits everywhere I go. I expose my kids to this whenever I possibly can. I'm a closet nerd who has a very serious wanderlust... and a bucket list to match. I've traveled for most of my life and have briefly lived in Cannes, Barcelona, and Cape Town. I haven't had the time/opportunity to travel anywhere but Southern Africa for the last couple years, but I'm changing that in 2015. Brazil/The Amazon/BA/Peru and Japan top my list. I just started learning french because I've always wanted to speak... and it's a sexy language. I'm also a huge food geek who loves to cook, and yes, if you're amazing I might cook you an insane dinner at some point. I eat paleo day-to-day, but I'm a very adventurous eater when I go out. I'm also a real man and gentleman who definitely believes that chivalry should never die... and I love my mommy (and daddy), but don't worry, they live in Cape Town. ; ) I have two amazing young kids that are my world a few days every week. My life is an interesting dichotomy - Everything I do has their happiness and well-being in mind, but when I don't have them, I enjoy life to the fullest and seek out grown up adventure and fun. Care to join in? ; ) ...oh, everything on my profile is totally accurate and all my pics look exactly like me and are recent. Yours should be too. ; )

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I have Dogs

My dogs don't live with me anymore : (, but I'm thinking of getting a new puppy this year. I like most animals, but I'm definitely a dog person first. Elephants next. (not a cat person)

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Encinitas, Del Mar, La Jolla, Cape Town, anywhere in Western Europe, and long stretches of road to ride and run/the pool/Ocean. I need to check out much more of Asia and South America (Thinking about a Brazil/Amazon trip in the near future)

Favorite things

1. My amazing two kids... And then in no particular order: * Anything nature/outdoors (surf, bike, run, hike, camp, adventuring, etc…) * Information/Challenges (mental and physical) * Anything to do with travel and other cultures/people/food

For fun

Adventure... Whether it’s exploring a new country, or just a new area around SD. When I have free time I try to pack in as much fun as possible - that can mean surfing somewhere warm, checking out local music, or trying an exotic new restaurant.

Last read

Twain, Hemingway, Hunter S., Wilbur Smith, Castaneda, Dickens, and many more… I’m a voracious consumer of info of all types. I love to read when I have time (not much lately). I've also read and love many of the classics (from Dickens to Cervantes).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I have a collaboration software startup. I'm an INTJ btw. (right on the I/E line)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
After a while establishing my career, it was either go to biz school or do a start-up... I'll probably do the MBA in a few years once we've exited my biz, but I'm pretty sure I've learned a ton more at the U of Hard Knocks. ; )