Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking women 28-40 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 22

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Nats tickets for you, me and the pup! Hope you can make it:)

In his own words

Who am I? Outgoing, type A, extrovert goofball who plays more reserved around most people. A guy who loves children and pets, even if they aren't my own. A former Naval Officer and Aviator...I miss flying but love teaching even more. Someone who is close to his family and misses them dearly living on the East coast. An the sport and I will watch it or give it a whirl, usually more than once. A fantastic's what I love to do for people but need someone who appreciates it. Secretly passionate about theatre; watching and performing. Someone who leaves his fashion to the women in his life. I hate shopping...I buy on impulse or desperate need. A world traveler...want to trade lists of countries? One of the better dancers you'll ever meet in a guy. Respectful of single moms on match and the difficulties they face dating. Respectful of single professional women on match and the difficulties they face dating, too. A hater of litter. Punctual...even before I was in the military. An optimist and a rationalist. A do-er....I can multitask with the best of them but don't expect perfection. A guy looking for a relationship; true love, a best friend, a kindred spirit, a lover, and a confidant. Drop me aline if you think we might match...besides, if you are shy, we probably won't click anyways! Haha! Good luck:)

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Running, Skiing, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I love animals; I prefer dogs to cats and bigger dogs to tiny ones (but tiny ones are darn cute, I admit.) but no matter what the animal, they tend to like me...they say animals are a great judge of character, just fyi!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Anywhere with live music, places with good food and somewhere you can find great people watching! Veritas, 930 Club, 18th Street Lounge, the Mall....anywhere with good music and some laughs! Oh and anything sports related is always fun too:)


The George Washington University, Washington, DC

Favorite things

Sushi, sports, cooking, traveling, flying, snowboarding, laughing so hard you cry, concerts, movie night at home, big dogs that fetch, my nephews and their craziness, sunset, confident, outgoing women, a nice red wine, cooking and dancing, of course!

For fun

Hiking, traveling, trying something new, sports, theatre, great restaurants, cooking for two, hosting dinner parties for friends, live music, and I love to be spontaneous! But what's best is hanging with my nephews....they rock!

Last read

Something work related, I am sure.....I need something new to read that's fun...any suggestions?



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
1st grade Special Education teacher by day and I moonlight a couple nights a week as a waiter at a romantic French Bistro...I'm passionate about my career working with children but alas, teachers are underpaid...I like food and wine so it's all good!
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am a total mutt; Russian, Polish, Hungarian, French-Canadian, American Indian, and Scottish.
Faith: Christian / Other Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I try to live by the Golden Rule and have a lot of faith in God but I think that respecting others and their beliefs is something that can't ever be taken for granted.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA at Tulane in International Relations & Theatre. Prior to Tulane I went to the Navy's Nuclear Power School and post Tulane I went to the Navy's flight school. I just finished a Master's in Elem Spec Ed and I am now a Elementary SPED teacher:)