Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Arlington, VA, USA | Seeking women 27-42 within 200 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 23

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
It all comes down to how you slice your...

In his own words

It all comes down to how you slice your sandwiches! I'd like to think of myself as an outgoing, confident, giving, romantic, playful and passionate man. I feel fortunate to have a great life and a vision for the future. My goal is to live in the present moment, keep perspective, live by my principles and make the most of every day but I also believe that sharing the adventure with the right partner is always better! For me, that partner is just as comfortable in high heels and a formal gown as flip-flops and a hooded sweatshirt -- both can be equally attractive. She is spontaneous, loves to travel, loves to laugh, go out and find fun, but she’s also someone who can relax, cuddle, drink wine and chill out. It’s all about balance. I'd like to connect with a smart woman who is outgoing and kind to others. Positive energy, a little sarcasm and an active lifestyle are a must. I believe that laughter and time are the greatest gifts one can give -- and I look forward to giving her huge quantities of both. According to my friends, I have a pretty good sense of humor, a sarcastic side, a wicked work ethic, a strong sense of service, an independent ideology and a positive outlook on life. Add to that a guy who is genuine, down-to-earth and reliable and you have a stand-up guy who grew up in Maine surrounded by a great family. I've been very blessed to have two beautiful and bright sisters teach me how to treat women. I treat other women they way I would want men to treat them. My sisters are wonderful inside and out, and I love them both -- one's a doctor, the other a teacher. My brother isn’t too bad either (sarcasm). Family is a top priority. I hope it is for you too. I drive a pickup truck, I fly airplanes, I sail sailboats, I go surfing. I love 80's music, I watch the History channel and I listen to NPR. I've lived my entire life near the ocean, and it's part of who I am. Although I'm a minimalist, I don't think I could live without my running sneakers, a good playlist, my Uggs slippers, my electric dust buster, a good book, my pull-up bar and the great outdoors with access to the ocean. Sometimes the simple pleasures in life make all the difference. I have smile wrinkles in the corner of my eyes, good grammar, a couple good jokes, a bunch of scars, high energy, above average intensity, strong values, and a scary resting heart rate. On the serious side, I am passionate about learning. I am an advocate for organ donation and helping to reduce veteran homelessness. For years, I've worked in these areas and it's a very important part of my life's work. I look forward to learning your passions, getting behind your dreams and making them happen. With the right partner, we both grow into better people. I better stop there, so I don't give away all my secrets. Thanks for reading. If you want to find a sincere, sometimes silly, always honest, stable man who is genuine, kind, not looking to play games and deeply cares about the world around him -- please send a note. Oh yes, one more thing -- if you've read this far and you wonder what my deal is with the headline about slicing sandwiches -- well here you go -- Since I was about six years old and even to this day, I cut all square sandwiches on a diagonal because there is NO doubt in my mind they taste better that way! Dave

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

If I can see, smell or touch the ocean, I am happiest there! Some favs--The Great Barrier Reef, Sicily, the Greek Isles, Big Sur, San Diego, Monterey, Newport, Normandy, the coast of Maine. If indoors I love bookstores, coffee shops and Trader Joe's.

Favorite things

Morning workouts, English muffins w/ PB, trail running, pull-ups, coffee and the morning paper, playing with kids, road trips, performing arts, my running shoes, meeting new people, listening to NPR, laughing out loud and loyal friendships.

For fun

Hike. Run. Swim. Bike. Explore. Laugh. Travel; Cultural activities like theater, art and world travel. Concerts in the park with wine. Occasional dive bar. Pro sports. Oh yeah.. I am a great power napper too.

Last read

Lots of non-ficiton. The Power of Now. Malcolm Gladwell books. David Sedaris. Nutrition facts. Born to Run. Newsweek and the Economist. Baseball standings. New York Times online.Triathlete magazine.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Blue, Green
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I believe in the mind-body-soul connection. I believe in a spirit that guides my actions and choices. I like Abe Lincolon's quote -- "When I do good, I feel good; when I do bad, I feel bad, and that is my religion."
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral