Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 32-45 within 10 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'2" (157cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Well-behaved women rarely make history.

In her own words

I'm a fun, independent, and caring individual who seeks the same. Laughing, chemistry, & interesting conversation are musts. Other than that, I'm attracted to a man who is proud of who he is and is excited about where he is headed. I am both of those things as well (minus the man part) and would love to share myself and my future with the right person. I live in the middle of DC and love the city. (I don't even mind the tourists.) I like to be active and get out and do things - play outside when I can and enjoy what the city has to offer. Truth be told... I am averse to dating... ;-) (Except GPS - I find that incredibly useful.) But I'm slowly coming around. I have strong relationships with my family and friends and they will always remain a major priority in my life. Loyalty and integrity are important to me (in myself and others). This is all very true of many people on this site, I get it. Therefore...some random (likely unique?) things about me. I lived in a tent for 2 years and built that tent...designed it, cut & shaved the tree, sunk the uprights, tarped the roof...whole 9 yards. I've hitchhiked in a pig truck. I was sad when I realized where the pigs were headed and gave up pork...for about 3 days. I watched a glacier calve from a kayak in Prince William Sound - Alaska. It's pretty amazing to watch - and it's loud. My car was stolen by a trio of teenage transvestites. It was recovered in Georgetown. They left me a Destiny's Child CD and some Secret deodorant...I assume because it's strong enough for a man but... My first concert was Chicago at the Astrodome during the Houston Rodeo. I love me some Rodeo. Certainly one of those stories can get us started over a if you have some fun ones and would like to share... let me know.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

My dog Bagel (the beagle) died 1 year ago. I miss her dearly. I rescued her when she was about 2 and we had 16 wonderful years together after that (ie - all of my adult life). She was a trooper! (So, I get it if you love your dog....I will too.)

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

To combine the literal and figurative- the jacuzzi at the Four Seasons in Vail. They bring you fresh warm cookies, spiked hot chocolate, and run over with a hot towel when you begin to step out. They even dry your sock if it falls in. Heaven

Favorite things

Snow days, Jon Stewart's news delivery, honest contractors, pineapple & sweet potatoes (not together), good old fashioned letters in the mail, climbing into a made bed at night, a row to myself on a redeye, pina coladas, getting caught in the rain...

For fun

Playing outside - running, wandering, flag football, kayaking, hiking, summer concerts, brunch, festivals, etc... Playing inside - board games, museums, comedy shows, dancing, movies, cooking w/ someone, and other such rainy day activities

Last read

US Weekly (if that's considered reading) - guilty pleasure. I read non-fiction, especially literature related to my field (education). I am fascinated by history. Great recent read - Washington's U Street: A Biography by Blair Ruble



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I currently train school leaders for a national nonprofit.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree