Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


28 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 25-35 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'3" (160cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Live, Laugh, Love

In her own words

Hello, Thanks for dropping by, here's a little about me - I was raised in NYC, but I have lived in DC for the past 8 years (partly for school). I was drawn to DC because of my interest in politics, but I do not need the person I'm dating to share that interest (although I will admit that I probably could not date a conservative Republican). When I'm not reading about politics, I like reading biographies, novels, and blogs. I also love to dance: I currently take zumba classes twice a week and am also trying to pick up salsa as a new hobby. When I have free time I also like to meditate along a quiet place in Yards Park or near the Georgetown waterfront. I also recently joined a kickball league. I pay close attending to domestic politics, but I also appreciate people who take an avid interest in the world outside of the United States. I love to travel and I love cuisine from different areas of the world, including Cuban, Indian, Thai, Italian, and Caribbean. I listen to classic RB and neo-soul as well as salsa, bachata, reggae, soca and Afrobeat - which is why I love dancing the night away at spots like Cafe Citron, Tropicalia and Patty Boom Boom. In general i'm a pretty chill person - I like dressing up and hitting the town when there's a good reason, but most of the time I prefer lowkey house gatherings and dinners with friends. I als enjoy live music and open mic events. What I look for in a guy is someone who enjoys great conversations and being challenged intellectually, has a good sense of humor, and works hard/is ambitious but is confident without being arrogant. I tend to be attracted to guys who are few years older than me (late 20s, early 30s). I'm venturing into the online dating world because I'm a bit tired of the scene i've found on my own here in DC. I'm definitely looking to meet some new people outside of my usual circles.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Running

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Fish

Political views


Favorite hot spots

El Centro, Cafe Citron, Patty Boom Boom, Tropicalia, Lost Society

Favorite things

Travel, Dancing, Coffee-flavored anything, Chocolate, Family, Good food

For fun

Cooking, Kickball, Zumba, Yoga, Meditation, Dancing, Music, Dining Out, Travel, Reading, Museums, Outdoor Festivals, Movies, Reading, Instagram, Journaling

Last read

Lean In by Cheryl Sandberg



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Curvy Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree