Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 33-44 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for a fun, confident, adventurous, intelligent, thoughtful MAN!

In her own words

I'm originally from Los Angeles but have been out here in DC for 4 inaugurations now! I work as a nurse in a local hospital, and previously worked with community-based youth mentoring. I still mentor several youth in my spare time (they are like family now). I spend a lot of weekend time hitting the trails on my bike, meeting up with friends for coffee or hosting a meal at my house, volunteering with a youth mountain biking/ nature group, and keeping up with my mentees. I love to explore many of the different festivals and special events that DC has to offer. I also love day trips out to the country and road trips to further away places too. I'm looking for someone who is warm hearted, value driven, and ready to fully invest in a relationship. I appreciate a man who reads books/articles thoughtfully and wants to discuss ideas. I like to talk about movies after I see them. And, I'll be honest, I really love a guy who can fix things around the house and likes to tinker with gadgets! I'm pretty handy myself, but I want a man who likes to take care of me. A man who is playful with my pup is a bonus! (See adorable pic for a preview of his puppy charm...) Also, importantly, I'm looking for a man who is deeply rooted in the Christian faith. Everyone seems to write about books/movies/music, so here it goes, in case you want to compare notes: Books - For fun I love Harry Potter, Hunger Games and the Narnia series. Thinking deeper my favorite authors are H. Nouwen, C.S. Lewis, Malcolm Gladwell, and R. Lupton, and I have read a wide range of theology, pop sociology/psychology and memoirs. Movies - I gravitate towards movies that have a really good twist, like 6th Sense and Beautiful Mind. I'm more of an action/suspense girl than a chick-flick one, but the action needs a good story line, not just blow-em-up stuff! Recently I've been really enjoying short films (like at the DC Shorts Film Festival). Music - again, totally eclectic. My workout mix ranges from Dixie Chicks to Johnny Cash to Miley Cyrus (yes, I'm serious about that!) Currently I've been in more of a country/bluegrass phase, which tends to come out in the summer for me! Oh, and I love NPR. I'm known to go look up stories I heard and listen to them again, often sending links to friends who I think would enjoy them. My all time favorite NPR show is Wait! Wait! Don't Tell Me! One of my favorite podcasts is Freakanomics. And, I love live shows/events of all kinds. A short list of things I love that I haven't mentioned yet: Thunderstorms. Aquariums. Mangos, avocados and coconut. Live bluegrass. Outdoor movies. Tulips and gerber daisies. Grammar Girl. The Goonies. Can't Buy Me Love. Mojitos. Country roads. Travel stats (another big one on match): I've driven across the country multiple times and done many long road trips, yielding visits to 43 states. I think that domestic travel is underrated; I love exploring our nation! But, of course, I also love international travel. I've lived in Mexico and Costa Rica and have traveled extensively through Latin America. I've also hit up a wide range of countries from Egypt to Germany to India and Italy, to name a few. Much of my international travel has centered around service-mission trips. I like really being with locals in other countries, not just skimming the surface on touristy things. Since I first volunteered in an orphanage in Mexico when I was 14, I've always had a heart for foster care and adoption. I have a deep desire to know and love underserved peoples and communities. This is a hard thing to capture on a match profile, but I thought I'd throw it out there... If you think that we've got good stuff in common, please send me a note! (Please don't "wink" at me. We are not in junior high.) Also, you should reference something in my profile that indicates you're actually interested in what you read/saw about me - I'd like to know that you didn't cut and paste your message.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Inline skating, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Dogs

I like Fish, Horses

My dog is super friendly and loving and has brought a lot of joy to my life! He's a 25 lbs cavachon, and he's not yappy! I'm allergic to cats. But, I mean, who wouldn't say that they'd like someone who owns a horse? I had to click that box.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I'm not much of a drinker/dancer, so I'm not sure about "hot spots"! I've got a favorite coffee shop though, and some favorite biking trails! I mean, I can't tell you where to find me in person just yet, right?


Georgetown University, Washington, DC

Favorite things

Biking (mountain/trail/city), traveling (mostly Latin America and snippets of other parts of the world), Words with Friends, lattes, Modern Family, Mexican and Thai food, sushi, cooking, hiking, NPR, long walks, Trader Joe's - in no particular order

For fun

I've been in DC for over a decade, but I find that there is always something new to discover! I love all of the festivals, concerts, outdoor movies, museum exhibits, etc. that DC has to offer. I'm always looking for something new and fun!

Last read

I recently read "Beautiful Boy" - a memoir of a dad whose son struggled with meth addiction. Like many of the books I read, I heard the author interviewed on NPR and then ordered the book. It was very good.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I think this is the toughest one to represent on a profile. I have a long history of being very involved in my churches and have studied theology. Faith and its impact on daily life is very important to me; I'm looking for someone who shares that.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA in Human Development and Latin American Studies from UC San Diego. 3/4 of a Masters in Theological Studies with an emphasis in Urban Transformation from Bakke Graduate University. BSN from Georgetown University.