Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 32-45 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'3" (160cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
But if you try sometimes, you just might find, you get what you need.

In her own words

While I'm not generally bothered about possessions, my thing-to-take-out-of-a-burning-building would be an old-school radio that sits next to my fireplace. It's one of those big 1940s radios with a lit face. I got it at a junk shop, broken and cracked for fifteen dollars. My father ripped out the old radio parts, installed a small CD player that hooked up to the speakers, built shelves and a wine rack and cut a door along the side. From the outside, it probably looks like it did when some kids were sitting in front of it listening to the Lone Ranger or the Danny Kaye Show - but from the inside it houses a collection of gins and scotches and all sorts. Most days the radio is playing something different, but it's usually playing something. (OK - so half the time it's just playing NPR.) I believe in helping friends move, working hard (I started out at as a management consultant in Boston - then moved to work at Westminster in London), and that being grateful for what you have is a key part of enjoying life. I spend my days in a world of numbers and ideas, so when I leave work it's great to have a distraction. I love my friends like my family and believe I learned a lot of what I need to know about life from Kurt Vonnegut's _God Bless You Mr. Rosewater_. Oh, and if I have an opportunity to dance - I'll take it. As a former military kid, I like living in a city where most people came from some place else and just about everyone has their own interesting story for what brought them here. I've spent most of the last ten years working between London and Scotland, so as much as I enjoy travel, it's been great to make DC my home.

Her interests

Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing



Political views


Favorite hot spots

Any place where my friends are. Lately – H Street, 14th Street, wandering the Hill.

Favorite things

Favorite things: new music that sounds recently discovered (seriously, have you heard Cee-Lo Green's "Old Fashioned?), a well-made Hendricks cocktail, walking through the city with friends.

For fun

Catching up with friends, doing crossfit (I'm not fast, but I'm determined), seeing what's on at the 930 Club, impromptu dance party with my neighbors, slow cooking something.

Last read

On my nightstand now - two books on the financial crisis (The Big Short and Freefall), Roald Dahl's autobiography about being a World War II RAF pilot, and The Phantom Toll Booth (because my college roommate said I missed it in elementary school).



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Generally believe in being kind to people.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference