Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


32 year old man | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 35-55 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Let's talk travel plans while the river rocks us to sleep.

In his own words

Man with beard seeks fellow wanderer. Ability to read maps a plus. Must be able to seek the good in other people, the potential in the world, and the silliness within. Moments may include quiet introspection and rock-out sessions to car stereos. Inner quiet and outer adventure guaranteed. Interaction may include conversation about cities, infrastructure, international affairs, other languages, and Northern California. Enjoyment of foreign films not necessary, but always appreciated. Tolerance of a driven, yet relaxed personality with a penchant for beards and flip-flops may be advised. With five continents down and two more to go, submissions for new itineraries are greatly encouraged. Travel by water always welcome. Just a laid-back guy with a proclivity for roaming. I came to DC 7 years ago from California, but I've also lived in Vermont and Germany, and spent short stints in Newfoundland, Nepal, England, and the Philippines. I used to be more motivated by a sense of adventure, but I'm starting to think I'd like to merge that with an interest in helping people more directly. We'll see where it takes me... Some odds and ends: - Life goal: learn continually, love those who support me, and support those in need. - Really good at: finding new modes of transportation to get me where I'm going. - Movies: I love going to E Street Cinema and just playing roulette with the show times to end up watching an unknown foreign film. I also have a thing for political thrillers and cartoons (don't judge). - Music: My music tastes vary (electronic to world to country to alternative), but I do have a weakness for pop music. I blame my diva siblings. - Food: I cannot cook to save my life, but I give great compliments to people who can! - I could never live without: family, friends, rivers/oceans/lakes, mountains (big ones), the fall, and coffee shops. - I care a lot about: urban spaces, infrastructure, and maps. - I probably know too many digits of pi.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

I love cats too, but unfortunately my lungs don't.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Kafe Bohem, The Coffee Bar, Cantina Marina, Dangerously Delicious I like places with a low-key vibe and genuine people. A good moscow mule now and then is a plus.San Diego, San Francisco, Big Sur, Monterey, Dolly Sods, Newfoundland, any waterfront.


Middlebury College, Middlebury, VT

Favorite things

Urban revitalization, being on the water, fog in the mountains, thunderstorms, maps of train routes, converting currencies at border crossings, taking ferries, and hugging friends after time apart

Last read

"California: A History", by Kenneth Starr "How Good People Make Tough Choices", by Rushworth Kidder "If on a Winter's Night a Traveler", by Italo Calvino "Cryptonomicon", by Neal Stephenson



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, German English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral