Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 27-34 within 5 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
How am I supposed to live without you?

In his own words

I'm a fun-loving, intellectually-curious goofball who lives for Chicago sports (not the Sox), Buckeye football and basketball, street festivals, good barbecue and cheesecake. Friends and family are very important to me. The group of people I hang out with hasn't changed much since elementary school and has changed even less since high school. The AllRecipes app is the best thing that has ever happened to my phone but cooking with someone and a bottle of wine is much more fun. I wish I traveled more but would rather go to the Kentucky Derby or see every baseball stadium than visit Paris or Japan. I love a good weekend thunderstorm. I love that storm even more when I have someone on the couch with me. This is where you come in. In a perfect world, you're a smart, city-living, non-smoking Bears fan who slyly dominates at euchre and rounds out a trivia team with inexplicable amounts of knowledge of pop culture and science. You're just as happy at Wrigley as you are at the Museum of Science and Industry and appreciate that half the reason I want to go to either is to remember how great it was when my grandpa used to take me when I was young. You take care of yourself but you love bacon and they're already working on your order when you get up to the counter at Chipotle because you're there so often. Every now and again, you're ok with a campy date like mini-golf and ice cream and our wine and Netflix nights are your favorites. Those are really just suggestions, though (except the city living and not smoking parts). If you want to drink wine and watch Forrest Gump, you're ahead of the game.

His interests

Alumni connections , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Hockey, Tennis / Racquet sports

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs

One of the only good things about working in the suburbs was being able to stop by and see my parents' dogs. One of these days I'll find an apartment that lets me have one.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

If a bar has a one-word name that isn't a possessive noun, chances are I won't go there. I guess I really like Toon's. Any place that has Great Lakes Christmas Ale on draft is great.


The Ohio State University, Columbus, OH

Favorite things

Cubs, Bears, Bulls, Blackhawks, Buckeyes, grilling (ask me about my lamb burgers), rock over rap, 90's over 80's, standup comedy, peanut butter, cheesecake and bacon.

For fun

Trying new bars/restaurants, watching movies, board games, hanging out with friends, the occasional trip up to the suburbs to see my parents' dogs (and my parents, I suppose)

Last read

Full disclosure, I'm not a big reader. I think this would be a very strange dealbreaker.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I write stories about why businesses should get loans, then someone tells me I'm wrong. I want to be one of those people who quits their job to pursue their real passion but I can't get Theo Epstein to return my calls.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
Proud of my heritage but haven't been in a synagogue in almost 10 years. These days it's more about the food.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral