Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

DANcetheline

39 year old man | Totowa, NJ, USA | Seeking women 27-37 within 50 miles of Hoboken, NJ

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 20

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Some people feel the rain....others just get wet....

In his own words

Hmmm....Why Match? At the risk of sounding unmanly, impatient or desperate, I am not afraid to say, I am here to find love....BUT....lets take this thing one step at a time. Friendship comes first. Falling in love is this wonderful unexplainable thing. How does it happen? Sometimes its complete opposites that fall in love. Sometimes its two people that are so alike it's disgusting! Other times its two people that amazingly mesh perfectly. Who knows? I just know it simply happens in all sorts of crazy ways. Even online! ;) That being said, I don't have this long checklist as to who I'm looking for. I have thought about this, however, and to me its a bit more simple. I think we all know that attraction is first but mostly I am looking for an open minded, self aware, good hearted person that works hard but understands how important it is to play hard too! We are not EXACTLY alike. We compliment one another. The rest of it comes down to this unexplainable attraction and chemistry then suddenly it happens! The L word....;) Ok, enough of that sappy stuff. Lets talk about why you may or may not want to go out with me. Being open minded and a laid back gentlemen, I am down to try anything. If lunch and a pedicure is your thing? I'm in! Salsa classes! Lets go! Board games and a bottle of vino, come get some. Just be ready for some football games and cold beer with a man that owns a tool belt. I am very active and enjoy many outdoor activities. I enjoy breathing heavy and love me a good sweat.... I also enjoy the gratification of hard work BUT can easily take it down when the time calls for it. Sitting in a favorite spot, relaxing in your own way is essential to happiness. I certainly have my spots that I enjoy too weather its hiking, biking, skiing, dining, traveling, chillaxing, ect. and I look forward to sharing them. Can't wait to see yours and explore new ones. I am determined to cross off as many things on my list as possible weather it has to do with financial goals or irresponsible fun. I got an idea! Lets merge our lists! I am really looking for a likeminded person to share goals, dreams and passion with. Life is this incredible thing we only get one shot at and although I am comfortable and even prefer to do some things alone, life is best when shared with wonderful people that you love. Perhaps you can infer that I'm an optimist? I really do try to attack every situation and person in a positive way. Boy its tough to fight off the cynicism with all that goes on in the world but I believe there is good in most people and try to keep the judging of others to myself. I consider myself a rational thinker that considers all variables before making a decision but appreciates and welcomes spontaneity when it comes to having a good time. I will, however, save the stories of spontaneity for another time. I'm well rounded, can and love to hang with many people regardless of race, religion, and culture as I am very social. and although it is hard to convey through email or online, I am a funny mofo! ;) Life can be volatile, so laughing often and being goofy is a must! And for the unfortunate times that are not so funny? I am glad I have experienced them. I am proud of my character as character is truly measured in difficult times. I have overcome obstacles, gained wisdom from life's hardships and have used them to improve myself and those around me including the students I teach. But mostly, the bad times help us to understand and appreciate those we care about and put this short time we have in perspective I believe each day gives us the opportunity to laugh, love, and learn. We get the chance to self reflect and become better people spiritually, physically and mentally too. Life is a great ride but its a balancing act and I am truly enjoying everything that it brings! This is only a small sample of who I am of course. Perhaps you would like to learn more?...Either way, I wish you good karma on this journey called dating

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I like Dogs

My Yellow Lab of 13 years passed away not too long ago. I miss my boy! :( It's almost time to get another furry companion for hiking and cuddling too. My Dad always says, "Dogs are my favorite people!" Sometimes, its hard to disagree.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

So many! Narrows-Zion, Hot Springs-Yellowstone, Vail Apres Ski, DuvalStreet-Key West, outdoor dining anywhere! Water! Sitting by it, the sound of it, splashing around in it! The couch with a good movie and some take out. The aisle seat to anywhere!

College

William Paterson University of New Jersey, Wayne, NJ

Favorite things

Dining w/ that someone special! Roadtrips w/ good conversation & comfortable silences, teaching a child til they "get it". Sweating to get to a favorite spot, football games, tableclothes w/ candles, dive bars w/ a band, the wind, learning anything..

For fun

Almost anything is fun with the right people. I am open minded and love trying new things and places! Way too many things to list! It must be said, however, that when I think of fun times, laughing is always a key ingredient.

Last read

Ken Follet's Century Trilogy. I enjoy historical fiction mostly but also enjoy anything Nelson Demille. Recently read the Hunger Games trilogy. Dennis Lehane is pretty good too. Its summer time so I often find a nice spot to lose myself in a book.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference