Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old man | Longmont, CO, USA | Seeking women 39-48 in Colorado, United States

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 19

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
First off I want to say thanks for stopping by...

In his own words

First off I want to say thanks for stopping by and seeing a snap shot of me. I am a true believer in love at first site and that a person can actually have more than one love during a lifetime. Just because relationships falter doesn’t mean we didn’t enjoy them and grow from the experience. We see millions of people through our eyes during a lifetime so why can’t one be the absolute love of our life? To say love at first site doesn’t exist is slamming a door on endless possibilities. I am not one to jump in the sack on a first date, and I am shy by nature until I get to know someone and feel comfortable then I am a total clown. I have so much to offer to the right person and I am just as happy on the couch cuddling than a night on the town. I tend to live life in the slow”er” lane but love day trips as well as long weekend getaways to the beach somewhere. I am down to earth and still hold my Nebraska upbringing to heart. I love to laugh and make others laugh and try to keep people smiling around work. I love what I do but it doesn’t consume me. For the most part, when I leave work it is behind me until the next day or week or whenever! My job affords me plenty of time off to do whatever I want and I would love to start exploring the rest of the world that I haven’t touched yet before I move on in this life. I am very content and happy with my life but life is better shared with a special partner, in my opinion. The best relationship is based off of total friendship and honesty. I find that some folks on here are neither one or are hiding some very deep issues from previous relationships. I have been single for over 12 years and have stowed my baggage on a flight to some unknown location. I have a 24 year old son and a 2 1/2 year old granddaughter that are the lights of my life. I love Nebraska football, GOLF, anything by, or on the water, target shooting and riding ATV’s. I am not a flashy person but I think you will find that I can carry my own in about any situation. I even love to shop and remodel. Dinner and a movie is a great night or even dinner and a movie at home on the couch can be the best. If you are someone that always needs to be on the go I am most likely not for you. If you have strong liberal views I am definitely not for you. Ask some questions and I think you will find that I could be the one you have been wanting to meet. I wish everyone the best and hope that one day love finds us all again! **** I know this sounds cocky, or shallow, but believe me when I say that if we "connect" I will be the best thing that ever happened to you! I am as grounded and caring as they come. **** I'm super picky, as you should be, so let's keep this real. **** If you voted for our current President for a second time then we are definitely NOT going to be a match.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Golf, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Cats, Horses

10 year old Sheltie named Phoebe.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I lived in Germany for 3 years and absolutely loved the experience. Vegas baby! Any place by the water. I love live jazz and blues, actually anything live. Hacienda Colorado, hlads66ATmsnDOTcom, Downtown clubs. Let's visit the world together.

Favorite things

Mexican, Asian or Italian are tops. Love a great movie. My favorite color is green. Husker football good, bad or otherwise. BBQ'n, dinner and movies with friends. T-Storms. Lazy Sundays. My one vice is cars.

For fun

I LOVE to golf and I enjoy amusement parks. Remodeling, design and decorate, road trips to nowhere. Hanging out by, or on, the water in the summer. Fly to the east coast, i.e. D.C. to heck out the museums.

Last read

Cereal box.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Satellite Systems Engineer. I love what I do and am still awed when we put a satellite in space. I'm not your typical geek.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I love my Czech heritage.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree No preference
I joined the Army after attending the University of Nebraska for 2 years and served 10 proud years. I plan on returning to school one day to check off one of my life long goals.