Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


67 year old man | Claremont, CA, USA | Seeking women 18-60 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Full of energy and looking for healthy woman to share adventures!

In his own words

I'm a retired teacher with a low tolerance for B.S. and a great respect for candidness and honesty, something I evidently picked up from the Texan side of my family. I've had long-term relationships, but have only been married once, and it ended 25 years ago. It lasted just long enough to produce my wonderful daughter, the love of my life. She's far away now and the loneliness is sometimes unbearable. It's been a couple of years since I met someone with the right "chemistry". I no longer imbibe any kind of mind-altering substances, including alcohol. I prefer to have my mind clear and free. If a lady prefers a single glass of wine or beer on a date I can tolerate it:) I've been a vegetarian for 25 years; however I socialize with carnivores all the time, and vegetarianism is not a requirement for a partner. I consider myself a good active listener. Yeah, I'm overweight like a lot of people my age; however, I'm healthy and active and have no medical conditions. I go on a two-or-three-mile "power walk"every day. My doctor recently said I could live another 30 years. I want to spend the rest of my life with a hippie lady who is willing to share adventures, cook dinners together, and veg out with me in front of the television or relax in a hot tub. I'm looking for a partner who likes cats, traditional music, car trips, and camping. Someone who plays a stringed instrument gets a one hundred point bonus. Sincerely, Bob

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Cats

I like Birds, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Pharaoh is a Siamese Lynx, three years old, and a mighty hunter. Minerva is a long haired calico and a creature of the night.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

The Claremont Village, including The Claremont Folk Music Center and the Laemmle theater, the Thompson Creek Trail, Jalama Beach, San Luis Obispo, northern California


University of La Verne, La Verne, CA

Favorite things

Jamming for fun, traditional music, beach camping, hiking in the wilderness, sophisticated sitcoms like "Big Bang Theory" and "Modern Family", and of course good snuggling.

For fun

Small theater, concerts, practice my guitar, work on my songs, surf the Net, walk. I don't know why Match labels me an "avid movie watcher", because I am very selective: comedies, romances, and occasional fantasy/sci-fi, never anything violent.

Last read

Faith and Practice: Pacific Yearly Meeting of the Religious Society of Friends



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds About average, Curvy, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Blue, Green
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Retired Artistic / Creative / Performance, Legal, Education / Teacher / Professor, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
Retired in 2009 after teaching elementary school for 22 years.
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Father's line originated in Virginia with Scotch-Irish and German immigrants. Mother's originated in upstate New York, English and Pennsylvania Dutch.
Faith: Other Spiritual but not religious
Religious Society of Friends (Quakers)
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral