Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


46 year old man | Hermosa Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 34-42 within 25 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'3" (190cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
The future is no place To place your better days...

In his own words

Update: As of Jan 2014 am going to make my match account inactive for several months. Am going to go back to the ancient practice of actually trying to meet people in person. Call me retro. Wish you all the best, and if you really want to track me down just google Curtis in Hermosa and try your luck! * * * I am looking for a woman with a healthy lifestyle, a great sense of humor and a positive outlook. Also someone that can sometimes deal with a crazy schedule, when it gets busy my job can make it hard to maintain a routine. I try to work out several times a week, mostly because I like the way it makes me feel afterwards. It would be nice to find someone that also has an interest in being active, while at the end of the day also enjoying a good meal (or other adventure). Speaking of meals I think its possible to eat well while keeping it healthy, and really would like to find someone who has a similar priority. A good steak is a favorite of mine, but I do try to eat less meat and more fish and veg-based protein. All about 90/10 rule, be good 90% of the time and once and a while can cut loose. Good food is one of the great things in life and a little butter once in a while never hurt anyone...all about moderation. But if you consider Doritos and Mac and Cheese as basic food groups, I am probably not your guy. Another fun fact...this summer I want t learn to surf. I have lived near the beach for years and for one reason or another have never learned. Need to fix that! Surf's up! [update #2: complete fail on learning to surf in summer 2013, moved to list for summer 2014, though I keep seeing those scary shark videos taken in Manhattan Beach...] Thanks for making this far...I look forward to hearing from you!

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Swimming, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs

Love dogs but unfortunately am allergic. I have dated women with dogs, and it can be worked through. Cats are a different story, for some reason much more allergic, sorry its a deal stopper.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I live near the beach, so probably my favorite place is my house. When I can, I hit the farmers market in Hermosa on Friday so I have good stuff in the house for the weekend. My next big trip will be to Barcelona, Anthony Bourdain style.


University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

I like living near the beach and the active, healthy lifestyle that comes with it. I am not a big drinker, but do enjoy a great bottle of wine especially if it comes with some good conversation. Whoever invented the DVR should win a nobel prize.

For fun

Go the the gym or a run on the strand/chip trail. Catch up with friends over drinks and dinner. BBQ near the beach. Chill out with a little TV.

Last read

On my nightstand right now is a crazy mix including language lessons, sales training, WWII history a friend gave me and something on the Paleo diet.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Finance commercial real estate.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I was born and raised near Minneapolis, MN, and my ethnicity is a product of that area. That is to say, about equal parts German, Polish and Finnish. Good genes! My grandmother lived to 101, right through the great depression and 2 world wars.
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Good solid twice a year Catholic! I would actually say my connection to the church is now more cultural (its what I grew up with) than belief-based. I have a hard time with the current stance of the church on several big issues.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral