Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old woman | Ottawa, ON, CAN | Seeking men 36-48 within 40 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (168cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for you.

In her own words

Welcome to my profile! A little about me... kind, thoughtful, outgoing, friendly, and enjoy helping others. Some stuff I like to do....inviting friends over, exploring Ottawa and taking in the various festivals and other activities/events going on throughout the year. I like trying and learning new things, and I can now add CrossFit and sailing lessons at the Nepean sailing club to my list of "been there, done that". I have been taking weekly salsa dancing lessons for over a year and love them! I typically take a French course at Algonquin in the fall or winter semester in order to keep my language levels up. I hit the gym 3 days/week. I love to travel, and my most interesting trip was volunteering at an orphanage in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia, in 2008. I have been to several countries, with nine of them being in Africa, and hope to be able to continue to travel for many years to come. The furthest east I have been is Muscat, Oman. Like many of you on here, I too have done some one-offs: gorilla trekking (Rwanda), white-water rafting (Uganda), and swimming with dolphins (Bahamas), skydiving (Cuba), and scuba diving (Cuba).

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.



Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Favourites are Nfld., Paris, Africa. Have travelled to 26 countries; some have been vegetating-on-the-beach type of holidays, others have been up-at-6am-sightseeing-all-day on a tour bus or dusty safari truck type of holidays. I'm good with either.


Memorial University of Newfoundland, St. John's, NL

Favorite things

- spring and summer - being in, on, or near the water - getting dressed up to go out for the evening - red wine - cheese - snowshoeing in the winter on a gorgeous sunny day

For fun

- spending time with family and friends - going to the Athletic Club - going to new museum exhibits that come to town - love the IMAX at the Museum of Civilization - festivals, movies, bars, pubs, restaurants, reading, the National Arts Centre

Last read

The Wealthy Barber Returns Woman of Labrador Understanding Stepmothers In Her Own Sweet Time Around the Rock in a Bad Mood The Plan It Starts with Food The Shack Out of Poverty --about a journalist's travels through the 3rd world Paris



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (168cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Federal Gov't. working downtown
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
My family came from England and settled in Newfoundland in the 1800s.
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
United Church
Languages: English, French English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
B.A., French major, geography minor