Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


32 year old woman | Atlanta, GA, USA | Seeking men 27-36 within 15 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Romance is equal parts spontaneity, risk, and investment.

In her own words

I am a driven person who enjoys intelligent and thoughtful conversation and has an adventurous spirit, open to learning new things and venturing outside of my comfort zone. I love to travel and do so often, and I have a passion for issues related to social justice. Other likes: hiking, riding my Buddy scooter, neighborhood festivals, live music, investing in good friendships, reading, cooking, gardening, interesting pubs, the occasional night out dancing with the girls...there is more, but you will have to discover that for yourself! I am looking for someone I can laugh with, and who is spontaneous, intelligent, self-reflective, humble, motivated, and cares about those on the margins of society. I'm fairly quirky (which I think makes me interesting) and have been told by multiple people that I am a "complex person" - usually a compliment (I think), but occasionally code for, "Yeah, sorry, I was just looking for a good time." I love intellectual debate, particularly around religion and politics (keeping it light here!) but I also love to get silly at a karaoke bar, at a party with friends, or even at home having the occasional dance party with my dog (she may think I'm insane). I am fairly sensitive and romantic, but also down to earth and aware of what I want in a partner. I'm spiritual and love Christian liturgy and theology, but I am profoundly bothered by dogmatism and am probably agnostic about every other day. I have a blunt, irreverent sense of humor, but I am never mean (intentionally at least). Suffice it to say, if you are looking for a shallow or surface-level dating experience, I'm probably not your girl. It would be great to find someone (which is why I am on Match!) but, if I have learned anything from my twenties, it is that it has to be the right fit. Fortunately, I have found by the time you hit thirty you develop a better sense of who you are and what kind of partner could work with you (mostly through learning from previous mistakes!). Hopefully that is the same for you, random guy reading my profile! All that to say, I'm ultimately looking for a best friend who I also want to...well, you know. I would like to explore the possibility of developing that with someone with whom I have chemistry and shared interests.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Dogs

I have a sweet Miniature American Eskimo rescue dog.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I tend to gravitate to little neighborhood places - coffee shops, restaurants, bookshops, etc. My two favorite restaurants of all time are both little french bistros: La Creperie in Chicago and Caseus in New Haven, CT.

Favorite things

I love Tex Mex and especially appreciate a good margarita. For music, acoustic and folksy is great. Top 40 and the new 97.9, however, will always blare from my car.

For fun

I love to walk my dog on sunny, warm days. Moseying around neighborhood festivals, cooking delicious meals, and reading good novels are favorite pastimes; I also like to garden and take on creative DIY projects.Oh, and I LOVE karaoke

Last read

I read a lot of academic stuff for school, but the last book I read for fun was "The Lemon Tree" by Sandy Tolan. I also love science fiction. If you have any good recommendations in that genre, I will be happy to receive them!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Student Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
Doctoral Student in Religion at Emory (Christian Social Ethics)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I'm Episcopalian, though I am open to dating someone of another denomination or faith (or no faith) as long as he is not dogmatic, and is okay with Christianity being an important part of my life, professionally and personally.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral