Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking women 24-32 within 10 miles of New York, NY

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'4" (193cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Allow myself to introduce...myself...

In his own words

I grew up in Nashville and moved to NY five years ago after b-school in Boston. I work in finance, though I’m much more of an accidental investment banker. During the week you’ll find me running/biking the loop in Central Park, grabbing dinner/drinks with friends, or lounging on the couch watching DVR. I’m not picky with t.v. shows, but full disclosure I’d be hard pressed to sit through consecutive episodes of shows involving bachelors, house wives, and/or singing high-schoolers. On weekends I'll add in live music shows, impromptu trips outside the City, strolls around Soho/Brooklyn, bike rides across the GW, and/or playing bocce in the Sheep Meadow. I don’t read for pleasure as much as I would like (reading quotient is usually satisfied at the j.o.b.). However, I’m regularly scrolling through NYTimes online, flipping through recent issues of Rolling Stone for new music (current playlist includes Passion Pit, Two Door Cinema, Tegan and Sara, Purity Ring), deciphering the latest Time Out NY, or perusing the Economist (best non-narcotic sleep aid on the market). I also sadly don’t cook as much as I would like (Whole Foods hot bar is my “enabler”), though I’m an able sous chef (who is willing to learn), and I promise to keep my lead chef’s wine glass brimming. On vacation, you’ll typically find me on a distant beach where broken English is the best they’ve got, or on the top of a remote mountain (climbing up or snowboarding down – or some combination of both). I’m politically independent; however, given the prevailing political landscape my current religion (if they had a selection for it) would be “Obama”. I’m quite new to on-line dating, and while finding “the one” would be really cool, I wouldn’t consider it a failed foray if I simply meet some great people, have a handful of fun dates, and/or develop new friendships. “You” * Are pre-disposed to view the glass as half full * Are just as interested in hearing about your doorman’s day as you are your boss’s (doorman not required – but you get the gist) * Have your own core passions/interests/hobbies/friendships, but are excited about sharing them with me and are equally open to sharing in mine * Have always been embarrassed for the main character in “The Princess and the Pea” (if you relate to her, please expeditiously move on to the next profile, do not pass go, do not collect $ 200) * Know the difference between there, they’re, and their (this is a floor, not a ceiling) * Genuinely enjoy talking about your day and sharing what’s on your mind (even if it’s mundane, silly or sad) * Share your frustrations (particularly any that may arise with me) in real time so we can work through them and get back to the fun stuff * Your default is not to leave the smallest possible tip for your waiter, cabbie, etc. * Cherish your family, and are open to loving mine as much as I do (this includes, but is not limited to, Rainer – the family “puppy”)

His interests

Camping , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Golf, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Cats, Dogs

The family dog is a Bernese Mountain dog named Rainier. I'm admittedly biased - but he's pretty awesome. We always had dogs as pets growing up - and still have cows, goats, chickens, etc. on the farm.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Cappadocia (Turkey), Florianopolis (Brazil), Snowmass, Mt. Rainier, Mt. Elbrus (Russia), Tortola (BVI), Cozumel, Barcelona, San Fran, Quebec City, Menemsha, Nashville, Manuel Antonio (Costa Rica), Cartagena (Colombia), and last but not least...NYC.


University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA

Favorite things

Jogging through Central Park on a Spring day. Discovering a boutique bakery where the treats taste better than skinny feels. A Fall hike in the Adirondacks. Being greeted home by the family dog for Christmas. The first day of a beach vacation.

For fun

A great dinner with close friends. Long bike rides in the summer. A great book. A bad t.v. series. Impromptu weekend get-aways. Backyard summer cookouts. A low-key Friday night (or Sunday afternoon) watching movies on the couch.

Last read

"Sex Lives of Cannibals" (perfect beach vaca reading). Radiolab and This American Life podcasts ('s not quite exactly reading...). Triathlete magazine (reminds me regularly of the training I "should" be doing...).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Humanity's understanding of divinity is akin to a dog's comprehension of algebra...which gives me hope.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree