Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old man | Minneapolis, MN, USA | Seeking women 23-33

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Realness is attractive

In his own words

Hey, I think these description boxes are kind of silly and inadequate, but you gotta start somewhere right? So here goes... I was born and raised in Kingston, Jamaica and I look mostly black, but I'm of mixed heritage. I'm also a science PhD student and I'm proud to be a nerd :) That being said I'm the exact opposite of the scientist stereotype. I'm very outgoing and athletic and I keep a good balance between lab work, keeping fit, having fun and downtime. I'm much better in person and don't really get the rules of online dating. However, I'm wiling to give this a try because even though this city has many good-looking, interesting women, it can be really hard to meet a single one and I'm not really into the bar scene meat-market. I'd rather have a stimulating conversation with someone that has a good sense of humor and thinks about things deeply. So if you wanna chat or maybe even meet up, I'd love to hear from you.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

The places I've tried and liked recently are Marvel Bar, Prohibition, Bunkers, Marin and WA Frost. I love switching it up but still end up at Kitty Kat, Republic and Honey the most.

Favorite things

Let's see... I'm a huge music fan, I'm a bit of a movie snob, but I love good movies. I love dancing, chilling, meeting new people and overall enjoying life. Anything outdoors and I'm there. I'm always ready to do something adventurous.

For fun

I'm pretty laid-back generally. I do whatever seems fun at the time, I guess. I definitely like to go out and check out different restaurants, bars, sometimes even clubs, but I also love a good night in with good wine and good movies.

Last read

Villages by John Updike, The Mind inside the Brain (pop sciency neuro book), The Moral Animal



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I am a scientist at the University of Minnesota Medical School
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
I'm West-Indian so I look black but I am of mixed heritage
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I believe that faith and morals are very important but I've been very dissatisfied with organized religion so far, so now I'm more of a spiritual agnostic than an active Christian. I was raised Baptist but I respect and am open to all religious views
Languages: French, Spanish, Other English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college