Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old man | La Grange, IL, USA | Seeking women 25-34 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
I'll tell you later
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Catholic
If you're a bird, I'm a bird!!!

In his own words

First, let me start by stating that if we ever get married it is imperative that we re-enact--along with the groomsman and bridesmaids--the last dance from the 80s film Teen Witch at the reception. This is non-negotiable. Watch it on Youtube if you need to understand what you are getting yourself into. Now, I am trying to meet someone worthwhile! Looks matter little to me; interests and intelligence matter greatly. Oh, and she likes the fact that I love sports, television, films, every genre of music, wine/vodka, oysters or sushi, and that I am REALLY passionate about my teaching profession. If not, I could still be interested as I love to meet new people! I am not very content with now having to resort to some online dating site to meet a person. But hey, if it works, then I just may have made the great decision of my life. If not, it wasn't too expensive! I enjoy all the cliche romantic acitivities, but I think spontaneity and unexpected adventures are way more thrilling. A sweet date would be like something from the movie Can't Buy Me Love where we visit an airplane graveyard and then stare up at the stars and moon for the rest of the night....or what about a pajama party....or an 80s movie marathon....or quality drinks at a nice lounge/bar.....or the theater and opera....or a Cubs game!!! I will pretty much enjoy doing anything as long as my company is ideal (By the way, I was *slightly* joking with a couple of these suggestions). One important note is that being a teacher obviously supplies me with ample time off in the summer, where I tend to want to spend a few weeks each summer travelling. Just went to Ireland...and next up is either Belize, an Alaskan cruise, or the whole France and Italy combo. If that interests you, then you probaby interest me. If future travelling doesn't interest you, stay away from me as I am no good for you. I would tell you more about me but I want to leave you with a hint of mystery! **Side note: A cat is a dealbreaker, unless you don't mind if we only hang out at my place mostly!...Dogs are awesome.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Football, Hockey, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs

Allergic to cats. But I can deal with them for a couple hours. We can just hang at my place. So a cat is not necessarily a dealbreaker. Just please don't talk about the cat for hours on end.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Anywhere where there is people, tasty food, and quality alcohol. Downtown is fun, unless you spend every night at a club. I love good ole fashioned watering hole, too. Not to mention, my own living room is comfortable,fun...I got NETFLIX!

Favorite things

Wow! Too many to list, but I'll give it a go.For films: Casablanca, Godfather, Forrest Gump, etc. For television: Walking Dead, Game of Thrones, True Blood, Newsroom, Big Brother, Boardwalk Empire, New Girl, Community, HIMYM, Big Bang Theory, etc

For fun

Sports: Cubs fan, but Sox games are worth a drive. Bulls, Bears, Notre Dame football, Duke baskeball, and of course, the Hawks. But I do like to spend time watching films, reading literature, anything artsy (I mean, I am an English teacher)

Last read

Just finished three books this summer. Ayn Rand's The Fountainhead, John Greene's The Fault in Our Stars, and Thomas Foster's How to Read Literature Like a Professor. All fantastic I'm an English teacher so I love to read and talk about literature.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Bald
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach 9th grade Engish and Advanced Placement Literature and Composition courses. I love teaching, and tend to talk about it often. Hopefully, I won't bore you with my stories on my students. Teaching has changed my life, both purpose and views.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Irish, Polish, and Czech ancestry. But I don't speak any of those languages. I was just in the Irish homeland this past summer, and look forward to visiting the rest, too. Want to come along?
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Yes, I am religious. And yes, I see the holes and contradictions in a 2000 year old document. Nonetheless, I still have some faith. Deal wth it. And I don't rub my beliefs on anyone. I'm PC.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Graduate from ISU in English Ed. (2004), got my Masters in Education at Olivet Nazarene University in (2012). Next up: Doctorate degree. But I probably won't start that until a few years. Looking to settle down first.