Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Cormac46

68 year old man | Seattle, WA, USA | Seeking women 58-69 within 75 miles of Lake Forest Park, WA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (More than 3)
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Looking to have a partner/companion to do...

In his own words

Looking to have a partner/companion to do things, including day and weekend trips around the PNW to enjoy all this wonderful topography and water, local events, art shows etc, Anything beyond that would be welcomed but not expected. Oh yes, someone who likes to hike, camp, fish and I am so ready for a sea kayak. Doesn't have to be keen on all of these activities but some. I still have a business which keeps me busy feeling young(er) and fit. If your goal is to do a lot traveling or want someone who us available most of the time I would not be for you. My time is very flexible so getting together for dinner, hikes Sunday coffee and the activates mentioned above is an easy thing for me to do. I am open to more permanent attachments if it happens but at this junction my goals are modest and possibly more realistic. That is not say that once in a while take a more memorable trip. I would have to say that an individual who reads would be immensely appealing. and if they were outdoor active I couldn't ask for more. American and foreign films that make one think, are uniquely crafted with solid acting. Of course a sense of humor, offbeat and plays off the human comedy and daily life would round it out and maybe a bit quirky. I enjoy good movies, foreign and domestic. I cook and clean up, do households chores, handy with tools, love gardening and yard work. I enjoy always had cats and dogs and they are to me, Zen like. Have to post this poem by Sam Hamill, Port Angeles, WA. It should be put out into the universe as much possible and by any means. Poems are hidden jewels in our culture Scrutability Tu Fu, old and ravaged by consumption, bent over his mulberry paper and wrote the characters “single” and “wild goose,” his eyes weakened by moonlight. Because it was October in his life, he filled his cup with wine. His joys were neither large nor many, But they were precise. Sam Hamill (Founder Copper Canyon Press, Port Angeles, WA) and as far as who I am looking for, I am looking for this; He loved her, of course, but better then that, he chose her, day after day. Choice: that was the thing. ---Sherman Alexie

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

Have had a lab and hounds, Persian Calicos and barn cats. Pets enhance one's life. I believe that animals come by a Zen like nature naturally.

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

Favorite places would be the San Diego/LaJolla area, want to go to Ireland. Love outside terraces for early morning coffee. Walking along new trails.

College

University at Albany, State University of New York, Albany, NY

Favorite things

Books see below. TV Frontline, History Channel. Food; fish, fresh fruits vegetables, Italian and Greek. Music: Beastie Boys to Mozart, New Age, Santana, Blink 182, John Maher, Ryan Adams, Iron and Wine, Radiohead.

For fun

My enjoyments; my sculptures, books, want to kayak,staying in great shape, a great movie, music and now in the autumn of my life " a euphemism for geezer' I love most of all doing sculptures. Will have my second piece, Jurassic Moon" up soon.

Last read

Favorite Books;" Postcards" and Shipping News" by Annie Proulx. Gangs of New York non fiction account by H. Asbury and it's fictional derivative " Paradise Alley" by Dan Baker. "Secret Life of Bees" S.M. Kidd. Steig Larson's trilogy.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I have a small company that does masonry restoration for commercial and historic buildings.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (More than 3) Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Probably not Probably not
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Basically Irish. Three grandparents Irish, maternal grandmother French. Having that much Irish makes me wonder often about predilection and personality being embedded in DNA.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
The cliche is true" most religions are alike" Lao-Tze, Buddha, Christ are all on the same page. When all is said and done ''present-mindness''is the starting point of a decent life.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college Some college
State Univ. Of New York At Albany. Sociology and English.