Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


32 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 31-40 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Life is an adventure!

In her own words

Born and raised on a beautiful Caribbean island, I sometimes wonder what I'm doing here. Yet, when I go back 'home', I miss this fast-paced city within a week or two! I'm glad I have easy access to both 'island time' and city life. After about ten years of living in the city, it's hard to tell where 'home' is... I'm passionate about my job as a bilingual educator, cooking/eating, being out in nature, music, dancing, and keeping a healthy body, mind, and soul. I am pretty adventurous and love to travel and learn about the world, its peoples, and myself. Care to join me on this journey? Although I enjoy spending time on my own and with friends, I also know that sharing these experiences with a partner makes life even more fun and fulfilling. If you are someone of substance who is also adventurous, honest, confident, warm, progressive, social justice minded, and passionate about something in your life (career, hobby, etc.), I would love to hear from you.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Dogs, Fish, Horses

My seventeen-year-old Dalmatian lived with my parents and recently passed away. I couldn't bear to limit her to a NYC apartment after years of running around the backyard in a tropical setting. She is missed!

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Seafood restaurants (LES/UWS, Astoria), Lincoln Ctr, jazz clubs, (JALC), Symphony Space, BK Museum, MoMA, AMNH and the Met, nature in and away from the city (I make good use of my parks!), SCUBA diving in tropical destinations.


Fordham University, New York, NY

Favorite things

-iphone, coffee, chocolate, local/organic/sea -food, sunlight, bodies of water -Miyazaki, Tarantino, von Trier, Jeunet, Almodovar, -Spanish rock, salsa, hip hop (Calle 13, Tijoux, Mala), reggae/ska (Cultura, Fabulosos, Bob), trova, Democracy Now

For fun

Read, dance, work out, run, listen to music, cook, volunteer, kayak, travel, hike, camp, swim, SCUBA dive, relax quietly in a beautiful setting... I enjoy spending time with my loved ones, but also making time for myself.

Last read

-Isabel Allende, El juego de Ripper -Frank Smith, Whose Language? What Power? -Juan González, Harvest of Empire -National Geographic Magazine -NY Times Headlines Favorites: García Márquez (RIP), Esmeralda Santiago, Julia Alvarez, Mario Benedetti



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I refer to my students as 'my kids' which often confuses people. No, I don't have any biological children, but they are still 'my kids' and they always will be, even if they are in college by now! I also teach a graduate course at a university.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic No preference
Spanish is my first language. I tried to write that in Spanish, but Match wouldn't let me... :(
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Spiritual but not religious
Not sure what's out there (if anything), but there must be something. I am sure the whatever 'IT' is, 'IT' is definitely not happy with the state of organized religion.
Languages: English, Spanish English, Spanish
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral