Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


57 year old man | Huntington, WV, USA | Seeking women 41-55 within 200 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Chivalry and romanticism are not dead!

In his own words

It does at times feel as though I was born in the wrong era. I prefer the simplest of pleasures to anything sophisticated high technology has to offer: walking my dog, watching the sun rise over the beach, trips to state parks, sharing knowing glances, surprising her with small tokens of acknowledgment just because, doing impulsive things with her, reading the paper in bed on Sunday mornings, sitting on the porch together on summer evenings. The list is pretty much endless with the right person. As the Chicago song says, "When I'm with you, it doesn't matter where we are, or what we're doing...". I do like to pamper the woman I'm with. I enjoy very much being the gentleman to a special lady. While I like doing the "manly" things (opening doors, walking on the street side, paying the check), I have no problem letting a woman take charge in certain situations (if the occasion calls for it). I do enjoy sports, having played baseball in my early years. I am a big Cincinnati Reds and Miami Dolphins fan. Nowadays I bowl and play golf. It would be nice to find a woman to share these sports and possibly tennis, but athleticism is by no means a prerequisite. If you're looking for a relatively old-fashioned guy who is willing to try new things, it might be worth our time to at least have a conversation!

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Golf, Tennis / Racquet sports

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

Cooper is, as they say, my best friend.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I love Key West (no, I'm not gay). Have been there twice, staying at the Casa Marina both times (very nice hotel). I also enjoyed the Caribbean on my one cruise. Other than that, I love Myrtle Beach (in the off-seasons).... Baywatch Resort Hotel.


Marshall University, Huntington, WV

Favorite things

My favorite music genre is '70s soft rock (and I like a person who doesn't say she likes all kinds of have to have a favorite type). Moody Blues, Dan Fogleberg, Gordon Lightfoot among my favorites. I like Andy Griffith and many movies.

For fun

I played baseball when younger, but now I'm reduced to bowling and golf. I would like to find a tennis partner to get in a little more cardio work and enjoy it. I like to go out on the town or stay in on the couch, depending on our moods.

Last read

I love anything by Nelson DeMille. Waiting on sequel to The Gold Coast. Reading book by James Patterson now. Need to read more non-fiction...encourage me.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Civil servant.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Other No preference
We can share this later.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Bachelors degree