Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Bronx, NY, USA | Seeking women 30-39 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / LDS
No Way
Extra! Extra! Smart, Funny and Cool Guy on the Lookout for Smart, Charming and Warm Lady! Find Out about Him!

In his own words

I am a native of the Bronx and a New Yorker. I am a college instructor of history who is sophisticated with a hint of simplicity. I am sophisticated meaning that I am passionate about history and current events, I like listening and dancing to music from the 1960s and 1970s to today's biggest hits, going to movies and dining out, watching classic TV shows, reading some classic literature and today's novels. I have a hint of simplicity in the sense that I am happy for the little things of everyday life. These includes God, a sunny day, walks through the park, good health, and family and friends near, far and dear to me. What I look for in a lady is someone who is not a smoker, drinker, or swearer, but someone who enjoys going out, having fun, and meeting me for a chance at a meaningful relationship with the same qualities and interests I have with an opportunity to grow together for as long and far as we--and the fates--allow.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Religion/Spiritual , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Walking / Hiking


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs

While I like dogs and some other animals, I do not own pets, but I do not mind finding someone who likes or owns pets.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Bookstores. The NYPL, esp. Bronx Library Center, MId-Manhattan and the Big One on Fifth Avenue and 42nd Street. Favorite movie theaters: Bay Plaza, and AMC Empire: been there once but I'd like to go again. Latiin and Italian Restaurants. Diners.

Favorite things

I like to eat Latin, Italian and Chinese food. I like watching team sports, world news and PBS on TV, as well as classic shows from the 70s and 80s on DVD. My favorite music include ballads, disco, rock from the 50s and 60s, and some of today's hits.

For fun

On my free time I lke to visit the library and bookstore, even if to browse around. I like going to the movies, bowling, playing games in the arcade, playing pool, a museum or two, and dancing. I like going to church parties and activities.

Last read

Sometimes The New York Times and other local newspapers, Time Magazine, "Foreign Influence: A Thriller" by Brad Thor, Jason Bourne and Robert Ludlum novels, a James Bond novel, "LIcense Renewed" by John Gardner, "The Man in the Gray Flannel Suit."



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I have a strong interest in History and the Liberal Arts, particularly Modern World and American History. In addition, I have read (and like to read) numerous books, school and non-school related.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / LDS Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
My faith is important to me. I try me best to attend Church on Sunday. I strive to stay loyal to God, family, and friends I have, both within and outside of the Church. I believe in having relationships with women that are fun within limits.
Languages: English English, Spanish, Other
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree