Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


53 year old man | Roseville, CA, USA | Seeking women 45-55 within 75 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'8" (172cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for my whiskey girl...

In his own words

A little about me... Trying to finalize the settlement terms of my divorce.. I've been separated for a long time and it's time to move on with life. I try to characterize myself as honestly as possible - which, unfortunately at the moment, include a few extra pounds. I've started working on taking them off - but man, do they go on much easier than they come off! I am passionate about the people in my life - most importantly my 16 year old twins! It makes the brain hurt to think about what to write that is not on every other profile... LOL! I enjoy time with my friends... I love sports (although not gifted at them) - especially NFL football (but I like baseball and basketball as well). I am a HUGE music fan! I like some of the current music (thanks to the kids!).. but I am really into classic rock and country. I love going to concerts - my addiction! In the last few years I have seen KISS, Steve Miller, Journey, Brooks and Dunn, Buckcherry, Toby Keith, Garth Brooks, Jimmy Buffett, Train, Earth, Wind & Fire... and more! I love to travel, I wish someone paid me to do it! A perfect weekend is lowering the top on the car and driving to Tahoe or the coast - I'm just looking for my co-pilot. I have been employed with the same company for 24 years - so I guess that means I'm somewhat stable! LOL! I manage a team of software developers - so yes, I'm a bit of a computer geek! Just remember, the geek shall inherit the earth! I'm comfortable in jeans or a suit and I enjoy dressing in both! I might dress or occasionally look like the bad boy - but appearances can be deceiving! I am originally a TX boy... so I am a die-hard Dallas Cowboys/Texas Rangers fan - you don't have to be - and it's likely more fun if you are not... stir up a little heat! I wear exotic cowboy boots with my jeans - reminds me I am a Texan. I also have pierced ears - reminds me I an now a Californian (and as close as I will ever get to being a rockstar!). While I like to rock n' roll... I am a gentleman! I am the guy who will open the door for you.. if I didn't, I know my mother would come down from heaven and smack me upside the head! My mother was my hero - she raised 3 kids largely on her own - and didn't take you know what from anyone! Despite my age - I am a kid at heart! So yes, I am a Mickey Mouse fan (partial to Sorcerer Mickey from Fantasia). Go figure! Life is too short and precious to deny some fun! What I am hoping for!: The one I am looking for is passionate about what is important in her life. It does not have to be the same as my passions - just that she is passionate about something! Common interests are great - and needs to exist. To really work, there needs to be a "spark". Sometimes you find the spark quickly, other times it takes awhile. We all have challenges that come our way - the spark reminds us why and what is important. Can you be comfortable at a rock concert... dressed as a rocker girl? At the moment, the next show on the schedule is Alice Cooper in Reno, in November. Do you like to dress to kill (the proverbial little black dress?) for a night on the town? Watching a movie, cuddling on the couch in your favorite pair of jeans - stealing an occasional kiss? I enjoy all of these things - but it's really the company that you keep that makes these events memorable. I am comfortable at home watching a movie - drinking a nice glass of wine. When it's cold outside, I find that few things are more romantic than a fireplace and a glass of champagne! I would like someone who is romantic... as I believe I am. I'm not looking for a serial dater - I'm definitely a one-at-a-time kind of person. I believe things can be more passionate clicking with the right one - than to spend your time looking for love in all the wrong places! Hmm... is this the right place? (Queue: Johnny Lee, yes a pop quiz!). I hope this sparks an interest - good luck to all! May you find your perfect Match!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Running, Skiing, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Lake Tahoe, San Francisco, Coast, Napa, CONCERTS (!)

Favorite things

I love music. I'm trying to learn to play - but I am not giving up my day job. I am partial to classic rock (Journey, Poison, KISS, Motley Crue, etc)... but also enjoy country and I have seen Toby Keith, Garth Brooks, etc

For fun

Movies, sporting events, CONCERTS (my addiction!), visiting with friends

Last read

I read just about everything from James Patterson or Johnathan Kellerman. I am a fan of mysteries.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I manage a team of software developers. I have worked for the same company for 24 years - so I must be somewhat stable!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference