Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

ConundrumJ

55 year old man | Pasadena, CA, USA | Seeking women 45-50 within 15 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
Cigar aficionado
Drink:
Social Drinker
fiat mihi secundum verbum tuum

In his own words

I'm 55, largely retired after 30 long and painful years in the bond market, although I have other interests which require attention from time to time. In September 2014, I enrolled at the local junior college to study Italian (and other subjects which from time to time look interesting.) For the Fall 2014 semester I joined the three month study abroad semester in Florence. Much of it was great. A good amount was somewhat less so, but will make for interesting conversation and if anyone is pondering a similar program I have some good observations. On the recreation front, I enjoy a casual weekend day-trip on the Harley or BMW touring bike. I like to travel, do the museum rounds, read, occasionally think and somewhat less frequently, work in the yard. I used to describe myself as a recovering golfer, but have decided to give it one last shot before giving up entirely. Like everyone on the planet, I'm looking for someone financially and emotionally stable, who has enough in common with me to provide a foundation for a relationship, yet has interests outside of my own, to use a basis to create our own set on memories and experiences.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Golf, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Dogs

Sadly I live in a house adjacent to a canyon and isn't suitable for a dog. At some point I'd like to live where I can own a Weimaraner, the pet of my youth.

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

I don't have "hot spots" as such. I do like dining out somewhat less frequently than some, but at memorable, sometimes new, restaurants which serve meals which are impossible to recreate at home.

College

Lewis & Clark College, Portland, OR

Favorite things

Spending time on California's Central Coast, eating good food and drinking good wine with friends going to new museums or to old favorites, having the occasional long lunch on the sadly infrequent rainy day.

For fun

Travelling, playing student (e.g., taking Italian, attending "Summer Classics" at St. John's College, NM), taking up golf (again), dining with friends, leisurely motorcycle rides, classical music, quiet nights at home reading.

Last read

I read the Financial Times, WSJ and too many periodicals. Lion Heart (novel), History: the Great Sea, and The First Crusade. Currently reading The Fall of the Ottomans (about the unraveling of the Empire against the backdrop of WW1.)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: Cigar aficionado No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Retired No preference
I spent 30 years in the investment management world and enjoy being away from it.
Income: $150,001+ $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
My mother was Italian (well, Sicilian, actually.) My dad's mother was German, his father more of a Euro-Mutt (although the lineage goes back to 1600s when New York was New Amsterdam.)
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I used to be a fairly high-church Episcopalian (and merely protestant before that.) I've been received into the Roman Catholic Church and attend High Latin Mass most Sundays.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral