Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


32 year old man | Throgs Neck, NY, USA | Seeking women 25-42 within 20 miles of Bronx, NY

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Buddhist / Taoist
No Way
Social Drinker
Cop turned math teacher. I can't give you a ticket anymore, but I can certainly give you homework.

In his own words

I am a born and raised New Yorker, through and through. Born in the Bronx, raised in Manhattan and the lower Hudson Valley. I studied in the hallowed halls of Columbia University for my BA in Sociology. I have worked in the private sector, but after coming to the realization that something was missing, I took the advice of one the smartest men I have ever met (my undergraduate thesis adviser), and went out to see what the world was really made of. I am a NYC cop turned NYC high school teacher. I loved serving the city in uniform, but love my current way of serving the public even more. I absolutely love my job and the young people I get to work with everyday. I also have a very sane and compassionate boss, which helps a ton in this business. I would describe myself as a genuinely happy-go-lucky person that is confident in his abilities and is pretty sure what he wants out of this funny game 'they call life'. I love my friends, but have a small circle of them. I am very close with my family and consider my parents to be best-friends at this point in my life. My dog reminds me that unconditional love is hard to find, and sometimes you find it in the funniest of places. I'm not on here with the expectations of find my 'moon and stars'; if that were to happen, so be it. I'm a man that likes to keep one foot in the realm of the rational and the other leg knee deep in the romantic (in an ideological sense). I'm looking for someone that is educated, compassionate, thinks with a good mix of brains, gut and pure emotion. I need someone that loves to laugh and enjoy life for what it is. One that doesn't freak out when people end their sentences with prepositions, for example. I am a middle of the road guy when it comes to the political. I'm something like a green-workers-republicratitarian-socialist. I have a mixed bag of views, but 99.9% of those are based on logic and common-sense. I was raised a Catholic, but realized somewhere along the way that I, like them were in it more for the cultural reasons that the smoke and mirrors. If I must define what I believe in would follow Buddhism more than anything. I believe in being a good person everyday, or at least giving it a shot. If I mess up, I am exceedingly glad that the universe finds it necessary to give me another shot on the following day. I will be starting a doctoral program of some sort next fall, and will be working on that part-time for the next 5-7 years. I have my masters of science in education (Special Needs Children). I like the ordinary and the extraordinary. I enjoy going to the beach, even when it's chilly. I love road trips, good food, good drink, and more than anything great conversation with just about anyone. I remember my 2nd grade teacher telling the class not to begin every sentence with 'I'. Mrs. Finkelstein, I am so, so sorry :)

His interests

Exploring new areas

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Hockey, Running, Soccer, VolleyBall, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

I'm not allergic to animals, but don't believe in having more pets than one can handle.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I like making a place a "hot-spot" with my friends.


Columbia University, New York, NY

Favorite things

Music. Good people. Making everyday count.

For fun

Cooking, road trips, camping, exploring new and old places, amazing conversations over delicious food and good drink.

Last read

The Modern Gentleman



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Law enforcement / Security / Military
I teach in a NYC high school. I teach a variety of subjects.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Mom and dad were born in NYC. Grandparents in Puerto Rico. Great-great grandparents are from various parts of Spain.
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I just believe in being a good person, everyday.
Languages: English English, Spanish
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
BA from Columbia University (CC) MS from CCNY in Education