Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old man | Syracuse, NY, USA | Seeking women 22-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
No Way
Live, laugh, love and be you. What the hell else can anyone ask...?

In his own words

In my experience girls want guys who are honest, kind, intelligent and funny. No wait that's what they say they want...Because I don't think I'm being too immodest to say that I am all those things and yet here I am...on And I'm not even doing well here. All I'm trying to say is so many girls I know choose to be with guys that make them miserable and then make the blanket statement that, "all men are pigs." To which I counter, "No, all the guys you choose to date are pigs." I'm down to my last week or so of membership and had to get that off my chest, sorry. I would love to be proven wrong again as I have been by a few girls with which I've had meaningful relationships in the past, but I'm not holding my breath. I'm just looking for someone who actually knows what they want in a partner, and is mature enough to be done with games for the most part but not too, "grown up," to take for granted the virtues of irony, silliness, spontaneity, and fun. I don't think it's too much to ask...but then again I'm a nice, sensitive, romantic kind of guy and that seems to put me at a significant disadvantage. But I'm not bitter...nor am I apologetic for exactly who I am, because I'm comfortable with myself and refuse to change or settle.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Martial arts, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs

Kodiac, my Belgian Shepard, is back in Plattsburgh (where I recently moved from).

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

London is one of my favorite places. I went to school there and loved it. When I lived in Texas I really enjoyed Austin and San Antonio. I don't really have any favorites places here yet, but I did enjoy the zoo and The Science Museum.


Stony Brook University, State University of New York, Stony Brook, NY

Favorite things

I listen to a lot of Counting Crows, Dashboard Confessional, Nirvana, Our Lady Peace, Coldplay and Radiohead. I enjoy TV shows such as Breaking Bad, The Daily Show, The Colbert Report, Game of Thrones, The Borgias and The Tudors.

For fun

When I'm alone I love reading or playing the guitar. With friends I enjoy movies, museums, wasting time at coffee shops and trying new things.

Last read

The last book I read was Dombey and Son by Charles Dickens. My favorite authors are Charles Dickens, Fyodor Dostoyevsky and Chuck Palahniuk.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Student No preference
I'm a full-time graduate student.
Income: Less Than $25,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist No preference
I believe in people, in their power to change and grow and in their power to love and care for one another for no other reason than it just feels right.
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
My master's degree in philosophy is from the University of London. I'm now pursuing a master's degree in mental health counseling.