Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking women 25-37 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 1

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
The sun is set; and in his latest beams Yon little cloud of ashen gray and gold...

In his own words

I tend to be dark and complicated, but with a humorous and fun loving side. Although my life revolves around the technical and abstract, I have a deep fondness for art and expression. Beyond science and mathematics I love music, literature, poetry, painting and sculpture and I am major cinephile. I'm interested in people with deep passions and interests. Kindred spirits that enjoy deep conversation and exploring vast landscape of human experience. More: - The 3 kids probably seems like a lot of baggage so I thought I should emphasize that I'm not looking for a new mommy for my kids. My oldest (adopted son) is 20 and in college. My second oldest is a junior in high school... and as far as my youngest goes (7yr old daughter), you'd have to be the most amazing person I've met for me even to introduce you to her. - I'm NOT looking for “hook-ups” and I'm NOT trying to find my “soul-mate”. I need to know you're the kind of person that I can be friends with before things ever get romantic. Seriously, I'm not trying find random “intimacy” (trying to avoid getting censored, but you know what I mean). The flip-side of that is, if your looking for someone to spend the rest of your life with, keep searching. While no one knows where things might lead, I have no patience for those who are desperately searching for the perfect match. - Please consider that I am a staunch atheist... If you're at all religious (or spiritual) I'm really not your type. - Politically I'm an unapologetic libertarian and my positions tend to really piss off both those to the left and right. - You don't have to be a science nerd for me to like you. As I say above, my life revolves around the technical and abstract, but I truly have a deep respect for those who pursue almost any path in life, especially artists. All I care about is that you have passions and ambition in life, and that you love the pursuit of knowledge. That said, if don't have a similar respect for mathematics and science, especially if you find science and math intimidating, then we probably won't get along. If none of that scared you away, but you're still unsure about me, send me a message. I'm really pretty nice and I'll answer anything you ask honestly.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I like Cats

While I'm more of a cat person, dogs are fun too. In general I love animals.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

MFAH, The Menil Collection, used book stores, any place with good music (anything! classical to jazz to electronica and everything inbetween), Article 91 Tattoos, cemeteries, any place thats unusual.


University of Oregon, Eugene, OR

Favorite things

Science and technology, Philosophy, History, Music, Art

For fun

These days I tend to spend allot of my free time reading and learning or discussing and debating ideas with others. I also enjoy the outdoors, surfing, kite boarding, and mountaineering. I love to explore and I'm always open to trying new things

Last read

Anathem by Niel Stephenson



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Regularly Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Artistic / Creative / Performance, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession
I am an applied and computational mathematician working in aerospace engineering.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I often describe myself as Anglo-Celtic. My roots are primarily Scotts-Irish and Irish.
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist
I'm a rational skeptic of the Harris-Dawkins-Dennett-Hitchens ilk.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I went to University of Oregon for Undergraduate, majored in mathematics (almost double majored in philosophy). I went to grad school at Univ California Irvine, was working on my Ph.D. in Mathematics before getting seduced by aerospace.