Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old woman | Greenwich, CT, USA | Seeking men 36-48 within 40 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Life is Beautiful

In her own words

I'm looking for a friend (old fashioned reading of the word... not fwb). That's it, for now. Ideally, I'd like to find a positive, warm and fairly sophisticated friend who enjoys attending cultural events. I enjoy outdoor activities on a sunny day. I also enjoy making art, traveling, writing, great restaurants and teaching. I deeply value my friends and family. I'm a fan of a quick move to have a cup of coffee/tea to assess if there's any sort of connection. It's a better gage than all the emails that could ever transpire. However, I am not a fan of immediate phone calls. If you're topless or in your favorite team's jersey in your profile photo, we're probably not destined for one another. Though, I don't have all the answers, so maybe in my deep subconscious, I'm actually yearning for the guy proudly holding up his beer cup in his photo with his jersey wrapped around his waist, his cap on backwards, his belly hanging free (I'm not biased against bellies) and his mama tattoo scrawled on his arm... but it's doubtful. One last thing: A man I know told me that if I wrote "about average," all men would read that as "huge." He told me I needed to write "slender." I was wary of the advice, but cautious enough to take it. However, I'm clarifying: in my opinion, I am about average, but perhaps leaning on the slender side (unless I've just returned from a 5 week culinary trip to Asia... or 4 weeks in LA with friends and family... then I'm just "about average." I'm human, flawed (in many ways) and was not born with a super high-speed fantasy-inducing metabolism. I work at it and sometimes abandon lettuce leaves for wine and sacher torte)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.



Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Top notch art fairs everywhere (I'm not talking local fairs). Italy (I'm not Italian, but I've visited around 10x): favorite spots in Italy = Amalfi Coast, Venice for the Biennale, Florence. Any place with friends. Lots of international spots.

Favorite things

Kayaking, traveling, wine and cheese evening with close friends, philharmonic, tasting menus

For fun

Excuses to get dressed up... seeing art/making art.... other cultural stuff... writing... walking in the sun... friends.

Last read

Daniel Silva's Gabriel Allon series. Also, "The 100-Year Old Man Who Climbed Out the Window and Disappeared," by Jonas Jonasson



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I'm a professional artist and an art teacher. I have shown work at the IFPDA Print Show at the Park Avenue Armory three times. I've had art shown on the show "Gallery Girls." Have work in some interesting collections.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, French No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral