Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

ColeAugust

32 year old man | Saint Louis Park, MN, USA | Seeking women 23-40 within 50 miles of Minneapolis, MN

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hi There, Yeah I know it's a shirtless pic,...

In his own words

Hi There, Yeah I know it's a shirtless pic, but it got your attention :-) Hopefully you'll read the rest... Never too sure on how much too write. I'm someone who likes to think of life as a journey... And I think like most here, I'm looking for someone to share it with. But more than just share, someone who compliments it while at the same time challenges who I am as I challenge her, and someone to grow with along the way. We both have our separate paths in where we are going in life, the key is finding someone who is moving along in the same direction, rather than not moving, going backwards, or trying to throw you of your own. I'm not one who believes there is a perfect idea of happiness, but as we grow older there is a sense that as we learn more about ourselves we also learn what makes us happy. I'm clearly not in high school any more, and I'm long past the trial and error dating phase. I've had some great relationships in the past, and have learned a lot about myself along the way with what I like and don't like in a relationship. And that's the key to finding happiness, we'll always have to make compromises, but we strive to find someone who has mostly all things that we like compared to things we don't. I'm not one who puts on a show, is fake in any way, or fears putting myself out there. I have a high sense of self, empathy, and strive not to live with regret later in life. I strive not to impress anyone other than myself later in life, the person I am 10 years from now I want to be able to look back on where I am now with respect and admiration. I think we’ve all met the people who are only one certain way where it’s the end of the world if there is any deviation from their planned day. Yeah, I’m an engineer and deal with some pretty stale personalities on a daily basis so trust me when I say I like to mix things up in life and can enjoy doing anything that’s a new experience. I train on the side and compete each year in a few different events (5k's, natural bodybuilding, indoor rowing) so working out and staying active is important. But don't forget my engineering side, nerdy? Yeah, I can give most a run for their money :-) Love learning and challenging myself in all areas, not just with training. I try to read as much as possible, and love writing too. I'd like to meet someone who has similar passions in life, or passions of their own. I think it's great when your drive and motivation helps encourage each other. I try to make it around the Calhoun area lakes a couple days a week running, biking or rollerblading. Should also mention being on a lake and going to a cabin should be a shared interest, I love going to my cabin in the summer, and I own two boats so I guess you can say water is my friend. And should add fishing, hunting, camping, hiking, snowboarding, wake boarding, snowmobiling, four wheeling, and shooting, to the misc list of things I work into the activity list. If you have intelligence, humor and great wit, along with being outgoing and a free sprit I’d love to talk. Dinner, or a walk around the lake? Sometimes it is more relaxing moving around and talking, rather than just sitting there at a table talking to someone for the first time. Feel Free to say hi Cole "In the end, people will judge you anyway. Don't live your life impressing others. Live your life impressing yourself" "Don't dumb yourself down for the comfort level of others" "Your time is limited, so don't waste it living someone else's life. DON'T BE TRAPPED BY DOGMA — which is living with the results of other people's thinking. Don't let the noise of others' opinions drown out your own inner voice. And most important, have the courage to follow your heart and intuition. They somehow already know what you truly want to become. Everything else is secondary." ~Steve Jobs

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Cabin in Hayward, North Shore, Uptown, few spots in downtown, can't beat Wakame sushi happy hour, anywhere for live music, not one to do the same thing or same place, always looking to try or go somewhere new. Nothing beats a new experience !

College

University of Wisconsin–Platteville, Platteville, WI

Favorite things

Sushi, amazing sunsets, staring at the stars by a fire, a good book or article, deep talks, live music, live sports, anything science, running the lakes, being on the lake, new experiences, learning something new, working out, great friends

For fun

Depends on the time of year, any new experience is a good time especially with a good group of people, in the summer hitting the lake or cabin, trying new restaurants, working out, running the lakes or greenway, and of course traveling.

Last read

Last full book I read was Cosmic Quandaries by Neil DeGrasse Tyson, and The Grand Design by Stephan Hawking. Pretty big on Non-fiction, science, and philosophy, or any good random article I come across online. Hard to make it through a book...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I graduated with a degree in Civil Engineering with an emphasis an Construction Engineering. Our firm deals mostly with Cost Estimating and Project Management. Also have my own training business that I do on the side for fun.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Was raised catholic, but have moved on and consider myself non-religious. This is far from meaning I don't believe in anything, I have many beliefs, just none that rely on a reference to thousand year old myths. Always love a nice deep talk :-)
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Bachelors of Science: Civil Engineering with an emphasis in Construction Engineering Certified Personal Trainer