Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


28 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 27-35

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Hi, I'm Miriam.

In her own words

After a year-long (well, an academic year) creative writing fellowship in Madison, I am at long last back in NYC, which I will surely never leave again. There is untold wonder in never have to hear anyone talk about co-ops or mindfulness. I've returned to my old teaching job in the English department at Lander College for Women, a small Orthodox Jewish college and I'm really glad to be back. I taught there for two years before I left, and also went there as an undergraduate (I grew up Orthodox, am no longer Orthodox, but have no animosity toward Orthodox Judaism or those who practice it). What's unsettling, however, is how many of my colleagues from other departments keep introducing themselves to me. Outside of work, I spend my time being a cultural hedonist: I like museums, theater, movies (I just can't bring myself to say "films"), and, above all else, books. I also have a Yorkie, Eloise, who puts me to shame with her neuroses. At her bequest, I spend a lot of time in Riverside park.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Museums and art , Performing arts

Sports & exercise


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I have Dogs

Political views



Touro College, New York, NY

Favorite things

Books: "Birds of America" by Lorrie Moore (and also everything else she's ever written, or touched) "Too Much Happiness" by Alice Munro "Honored Guest" by Joy Williams "The Dead Fish Museum" by Charles D'ambrosio "Mrs. Dalloway" by Virginia Woolf

Last read

"Bobcat" by Rebecca Lee; "The Goldfinch" by Donna Tart; something like a million student essays



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach in the English department at Lander College for Women.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish Jewish
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have an MFA in fiction from Sarah Lawrence College.